We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Milledgeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel, along with 10 others, during April 2012 as part of a 17 day road trip across GA, NC, SC. By giving the star rating I am not saying the hotel is a 5 star but whether it was clean and value for the money and to an extent we have compared then to the other 10 hotels we stayed at.

Unlike some others this Comfort suites was more like a proper hotel were you park as near the reception as possible and take your luggage through the reception to a lift to your room. This felt much safer to us than the motel types were your room door is accessible to all from the street.

On arrival we were allocated, as requested, a one king size bedded room. Having this instead of 2 queen sized beds gave a lot more space in the bedroom.

The room was excellent. It was big, clean, clean towels, lots of hot water and well maintained. The bathroom was equally impressive. The only drawback to all these types of hotel is a shower curtain instead of a proper screen (small niggle)

The included breakfast was also very good with lots on offer including the very rare real OJ, and a hot choice as well as all the bakery products.

An indoor pool, large light airy reception, friendly staff all made the place that much nicer.

At about £64 per night it was one of the more expensive on our trip but well worth it and one of the best. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe-spanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
22
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was very pleasant. You can tell it is an older hotel that has been renovated. It smells "old." Nevertheless, the front desk clerk was nice and the hotel was very quiet. Our room (a double) was huge! We had no complaints and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground-floor room -- there is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when visiting the area. The room was huge with a nice flat panel television set, coffeemaker, microwave and fridge. There was a sofabed in the room (which we did not use as a bed) that was pretty shabby. So if you are relying on that, I'd inspect before you really settle into the room in case you need to change rooms.

Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was average but well stocked. There was plenty of parking. We also used the business center to print a few pages and it worked fine.

Biggest drawback for us... our room was on the second floor and the hotel has no elevator. We have no problem climbing stairs, but it's a challenge to drag your suitcases, cooler, etc., up the stairs. For this reason, we can't give this property 5 starts.

Room Tip: Request first floor room if you can't do stairs up to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere out there
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is a great value for what you pay. It's quiet, clean, the staff is friendly, complimentary breakfast is good, heated pool. We've stayed here 2 times and will stay again. The only negative is that the mattress in the sofa bed was completely shot. When I called the front desk they sent us a roll-away bed that worked out great. No complaints.

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the first floor... I'm not sure if they have an elevator in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hotel staff was very friendly at the Comfort Inn Suites Milledgeville. My husband and I stayed for one night in the king suite with the jetted tub. The room was huge!!!! Enough to fit four people comfortably. Views sucked! We were on the second floor and all we could see was the top of another roof...but it was extremely private if you like to leave the windows open. The bathroom was spacious and I was about to give a good rating on cleanliness until I pulled open the night stand draw and saw three pieces of used napkins next to the bible, that really turned me off, in additition to using the jetted tub in the hotel after cleaning out the tub (I'm very OCD so nothing is ever completely clean) as I closed the drain to stop the tub to run the water some brown stuff started coming up! I don't know if it was rust from it really not being used or just plain dirt. On a good note the bed was extremely comfortable, the room came with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV etc. Towels, sheets etc. were clean...breakfast good; location great, near a lot of restaurants and shopping and close to the college area (about 3-5 minutes) overall hotel stay was great other than the minor issues I've listed. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Always call the actual hotel prior to booking on line to make sure you get the type of room you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.4 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
32.5 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milledgeville

Property: Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Address: 2621 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 8,462
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing