We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
18
39
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
39
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weekly rate staff was friendly rooms were very clean comfortable stay great price motel desk pillows channels cable microwave cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel last month and i really enjoyed my stay as its a lovely small hotel. I strongly recommend to stay at this property when you are here in the town for short visit. Very friendly staff and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello! We are glad you had 3 wonderful stays at Heritage Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful . Just an overnighter on our way from A to B so didn't need anything fancy and this did the trick . Inexpensive , clean good sized room , huge comfortable bed so basically everything one needs . Only negative point was housekeeping forgot to provide any towels and bath mat but these were provided at reception with an apology so no problem . Breakfast was as you would expect from a budget motel and it was perfectly adequate. On the whole this was a good experience and if ever travelling from A to B again we would certainly use Heritage Inn .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GunnHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy that you had wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older but for the price compared to others in the area it is a really good deal! Very clean. Furnishings while older are definitely cleaned well. Bed has new bedding and room has new Paint, carpet and drapes and smells fantastic when we entered. Non smoking room. Very gracious at front desk even though booking.com didn't transfer my request for first floor due to wheelchair occupant they gave us first floor. I would definitely stay here again for the money it's an excellent value for the money. Within walking distance of several restaurants.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lglique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Heritage Inn. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel is older but it was very clean. Didn't interact with the staff too much except for checking in. Courteous. Maybe not the best place to stay in Milledgeville, but comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate to stay again if it was the only choice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is very valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I have never written a review on any hotel we have stayed but felt it necessary to warn potential customers. This was the only hotel available for the night. We stayed one night for the Ga college and State university graduation. The only room they had available which we booked approximately 5 days earlier was a smoking room. The room stench was unbearable, there was an insulin syringe left on the sink ledge, there was leftover chicken in the frig from Papa Johns, and the shower had minimal hot water. The desk was broken and the bathroom looked like it was 50 years old. We were charged $97 plus taxes when normally a room there costs $55. The rest of our party stayed in another room for the same price and it was in better condition. We spoke with the desk operator that night. When we checked out the owner was there along with desk operator. The desk operator apologized. That was it! Beware, do not stay here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley W, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

There are a few days out of the year that the price fluctuates to stay competitive with other hotels in the area. The reason this review is not a surprise to us is because when you checked-out you informed the Front Desk Associate that if you were not given a discount you would write a negative review. The smoking room you reserved was cleaned and checked by the manager before you checked in. There was no evidence of food or a syringe before you checked in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews