We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 116
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 121
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 113
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$ 121
getaroom.comUS$ 128
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The Choice Hotel line has been making a serious effort to upgrade their Comfort Suite locations and it shows here.
The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Plenty of clearance for the mobility challenged.
The bed was comfortable.
The only compliant we had was the "inaccessible" wall mounted thermostat, in an otherwise "Accessible" unit. It was located rather high on the wall and BEHIND the TV.
Breakfast was handled a little differently here. A voucher ticket was given to the attendant, and a hot meal of eggs, biscuit, sausage, and hash browns was brought out. That, along with quite the selection of cold items made for a very tasty and filling repast.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta McDonough South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021


Dear ADCollier,

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Nice hotel. I did find coiled black hair in my bed when I turned the covers back . The sheets were discolored like maybe the red stains didn't come out with washing. Anyway housekeeping was down the hall so I just asked for new sheets and changed the bed myself. The other bed was fine. Overall the room was clean. I spray everything down with lysol anyway. Staff friendly. Check-in was smooth. I didn't eat breakfast but went down for coffee, again staff was nice. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Itsdee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta McDonough South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi Itsdee65,

First of, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the great comment to our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms yet I regret to hear some shortcomings during your stay especially the sheets. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority.

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Such a comfortable stay. Bed was great and they had feather free pillows!! Marcus, Scott, Kianna and Jessica (really everyone) were so helpful and genuinely nice. I usually stay at Hiltons and Marriot but this hotel was the best in my trip. We enjoyed the pool time to ourselves since due to Covid you have to reserve and it it was great temperature and clean. Always enough pool towels for use. A hot breakfast was provided in take out containers due to Covid and delicious. Grab and go options were awesome. It is about a 35 min ride to downtown theres alot of dining options nearby. You will not regret your stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chicaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta McDonough South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021


Chicaveen,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

This was a great property. Check in/check out was a breeze. The price/night was very affordable. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. They offered a complimentary hot breakfast, pool(we didn't use) and on site parking. It was clean and nicely decorated. It's close to dining for all levels (family, fine dining, fast food). There is also shopping near by. I've been told by family that downtown ATL is about a 45 min drive with heavy traffic. There are snacks and beverages available for sale at the front desk.
We would book here again. For the price we paid,this was a great find

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhillyKev1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta McDonough South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

PhillyKev1264,


Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

My daughters and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a travel ball tournament. It was nice to have a decent hot breakfast every morning in to go containers. One morning they served biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage. They also have cereal and pastries available. My girls were super happy that they allow you to reserve the pool for 45 minutes at a time. The hotel was very clean, the employees were very nice and polite, the beds were comfortable, the room was spacious and there are a ton of stores and restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is going to be in the McDonough area.

Room tip: Room 212 was away from the elevators and next to the laundry room and ice machine
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta McDonough South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Elizabeth H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five-star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the girls enjoyed our swimming pool as well. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews