We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, a bit hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here one night. Room was spacious and clean. Not the cheapest place in the area, but worth the price. Very short walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2011

The absolute most average stay I have ever had. We were only in the property for about 9 hours and most of that was sleeping. I originally intended to try the pool but spent too much time seeing the sights of Atlanta. The indoor pool closed around 10 or 11 pm. The staff were all nice and polite. The only drawback was that there seemed to be a a few people drinking alcohol and going outside to smoke cigarettes. I made sure my car was locked when I went to my room. The woman that ran the breakfast buffet was nice and kept it well stocked.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GravyBoatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

No wireless in rooms so if you are part of the 21st century don't expect to find wi-fi for your gadgets. This is an old remodeled hotel I believe one of the orginal hamptons its ok if you want a cheap rate for a single night passing through place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnb8657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stopped here on our way to Siesta Key, FL after driving 8 hrs. in a downpour. I found the front receptionist very pleasant and helpful. The room we had was very clean and spacious. The hotel has been renovated and is very nice. We did not eat the breakfast as we were in a hurry to get on the road. However, the other guests seemed to be enjoying it. If ever I am in the need for a room near McDonough, GA, I will definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Fish Out of Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Room was spacious and clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Stayed here while playing in a travel baseball tournament. Breakfast was a little lacking but otherwise would stay here again. Great value for family or the whole team!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One_Prd_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#10 of 23 in McDonough
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tru by Hilton McDonough
Tru by Hilton McDonough
#6 of 23 in McDonough
53 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
5.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, GA 30253-6616 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range: ₹ 6,101 - ₹ 12,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing