We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
467
279
162
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
279
162
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course rocking chairs the executive lounge beautiful hotel southern charm back porch civil war kennesaw mountain breakfast buffet room service business trip staff was friendly parking lot golfers cannon lobby wedding
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We felt very fortunate to find this wonderful hotel. It was pet friendly which we desperately needed. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and our room was very clean. The hotel setting is beautiful sitting right on a golf course. Room service food was good. Marietta is a great town to visit and we will go back for a visit when not under a stressful situation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank AML523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The place is gorgeous and also has a stunning view of the wooded golf course. But the service is horrendous. They checked out one of my four rooms out a day early and I had to insist that I had booked it already through Expedia.com before they returned the keys. It was scary because all of the belongings were still inside and the hotel was fully booked at that time. The hot tub was closed for service, but they were rude about it closing in fifteen minutes, not telling us that it was actually emptied, dirty, and under repair. The pool was dirty, with leaves, and had not been cleaned in awhile. Asking for a breakfast menu took 30 minutes and another phone call in order to receive it. The restaurant had decent service, but even that can improve. They need competition to open up and force them to have better customer service. I sincerely hope another comparable hotel opens up nearby very soon.

Room Tip: The golf course views are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler952015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I really love this property. The staff is amazingly kind and helpful, the service is excellent and the view of two local mountains behind the hotel is breathtaking. I also love the location. It is far enough from the city to where it is not chaotic but at the same time close enough if you wanted to explore Atlanta.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 445sydneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

45 minite late check in, smelly rooms, reserved room was unavailable after 900 mile drive due to " accommodations to guests who paid to stay in the room longer" meanwhile my husband and I HAD to be ready for a wedding at 5 and only checked in at 3:45. Gave us barely any time to relax after our long trip and to prepare for the wedding. Pizza boxes and dirty towels and smelly sheets were left in front of our door and found smelly socks in our room. The toilet was not clean and the shower still had hair in it. Terrible experience for such a lovely historic building.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nicoledQ4989UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Director of Sales at Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We regret we did not live up to your expectations. That is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. I have visited with our housekeeping and front desk teams to share your comments. Thank you for taking the time to relate your issues so we can improve our performance moving forward. Please let us know if there is anything we can do at this time to Make It Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The location is great, beds were comfortable, wonderful view of the golf course, great and friendly staff. The atmosphere in the Pub was relaxing and the cheesecake was great. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 804daisys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews