We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN ROOM but BREAKFAST SAUSAGE FROM HELL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, this is our second time staying here. The first time it was WONDERFUL. This time it wasn't bad either. The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The whole check in experience is a breeze. The rooms were so very clean. The towels even smelled like bleach which I LOVE because you KNOW they are clean. The beds, etc. were all nice. The room was quiet and out the window we could see other hotels and beautiful trees that were turning a bright red for the fall season.

The only thing that was a disappointment was the breakfast. We remember it being so good last trip. This time we left hungry. The fruit looked old. The eggs were watery, the potatoes were almost too spicy. The bread for toast looked old and dried out. The toaster machine was like a grill that you put the bread on and it circled it around. I would have preferred a regular TOASTER. There were some little apple spice muffins that were so dry they were like DUST. We couldn't even eat them. But the WORST part of the breakfast was the soy sausage product that they had as the "meat". You couldn't even cut it much less chew it. It was un-edible. None of us could eat it. WHY would you put a fake meat product out with the eggs and potatoes? If I was a vegetarian (which I have been in the past) I wouldn't go eat the sausages. I would stick with the fruit and oatmeal and things like that. PLEASE put some regular meat on your breakfast buffet. Sausages, bacon, something that is edible.
I have never wanted to spit something out as bad as I did that "soy sausage" product. NASTY.

We tried making a waffle - - even that was awful. They only had one type of syrup - a sugar free kind. We avoid artificial sweeteners. Not to mention it was just awful tasting.

AND to top it off - - there was a man cleaning the womens restroom right by the breakfast room - - during the most busy time of the morning when everyone is trying to eat.

So we left hungry. And on a Sunday morning. And we had to use the restroom at a gas station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Launda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great Location, Beautiful Facility, Very Clean, Helpful Staff, Free Hot Breakfast and Internet. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We will definitely return to this hotel if we get a chance to visit the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Atlanta because one of them stayed there before and recommended it this time again. It was really really nice. The complimentary breakfast was awesome each morning, the area was amazing, the rooms were nice and clean, and overall I loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kewaski J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Hotel was good and clean. Breakfast was lacking but we slept in and came in the last 30 minutes. Quiet rooms and comfy beds. Traveling with soccer team and the rate is good and the location was exactly halfway between the two matches we were playing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B3003QSbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My group and I had a great experience at this Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and had all our needs met. Digital check-in worked like a charm, and it was nice to not only pick my rooms, but my floor as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chadsH6069WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
474 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf

Address: 6010 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lawrenceville
#2 Business Hotel in Lawrenceville
Price Range: ₹ 6,685 - ₹ 14,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get close to the past in Lawrenceville - maybe even closer than you expected with the supernatural air of this historic small town. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Lawrenceville - I-85/Sugarloaf is conveniently located within walking distance of the Discover Mills and only a few minutes from the Gwinnett Arena and Civic Center. Go back in time as you climb the steps to Gwinnett County's oldest courthouse from the late 1800s, located near the downtown square and within minutes of our hotel in Lawrenceville. You can also browse the unique specialty shops and restaurants that help define the area's personality. Our hotel in Lawrenceville gives you easy access to the Veteran's War Museum, the famous Lawrenceville Female Seminary, and an old cemetery that many believe to be haunted. Take a short day trip to Atlanta to enjoy big-city attractions like the World of Coca Cola Pavilion and Six Flags Over Georgia. Be sure to ask the team at our Lawrenceville hotel for tips on all the area's intriguing sights. Here at the Hampton Inn Lawrenceville-I-85/Sugarloaf, we're passionate about taking good care of you. We Love Having you Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville i-85 Sugarloaf Hotel Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing