We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
40
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
40
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls sausage eggs yogurt easy access awesome stay mini fridge staff was very friendly sofa atlanta
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Comfy bed; clean rooms. Comp breakfast had so many choices, including fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bagels, juice, cereal you name it! Unlimited coffee all day. Super friendly staff. Easy access to Atlanta. Very nice pool; workout room. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank luckyparadise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

luckyparadise23,

Thank you for your 5 star review for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lawrenceville, Georgia!!! We're so ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast spread has a lot of options and our housekeeping staff appreciates your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope that you come back and stay with us soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel and the rooms were really nice! They had a hot buffet breakfast as well, they had trays so you could also take your breakfast back up to your room which I thought was pretty awesome!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank AJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise while I was in the area for my niece's wedding celebration. The arrival and department experience was perfect full of southern hospitality. Not only was the room fresh and current but ABSOLUTELY spotless. The breakfast attendant on Sunday morning 3/4/18 was diligent about restocking and keeping the area clean. Kudos to the team for a great representation!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Michelle B,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review!!! We appreciate the kind words and we're glad we met your expectations here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lawrenceville, Georgia. We hope your niece's wedding went well and you had a great time! Next time you are in the area, please stop by and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed during Thanksgiving holiday. Many times we book a handicap room because they are usually on the first floor so my so can unload his gazillion belongings. This particular room was a handicap persons night mare. The bathroom door opened out and blocked access to said bathroom as the door hit the bed. No person could access the closet as there was approx 20” of clearance between it and the end of the bed. The tub/shower combo had an adjustable seat that blocked easy access to the shower and the shower had a governor on water temperature so it never got above warm.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank dixiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear dixiestar,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. However, we apologize the room received fell below of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest experience are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We prefer HI Express hotels when they are reasonable and this one was. They upgraded our room which we appreciated. Breakfast was the same great quality of all the HI Express breakfasts. It is close to downtown and we ate at Dominick's Italian Restaurant which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gkops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

gkops,

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review for us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lawrenceville, Georgia!!! We appreciate the kind words and we're glad we met your expectations. We have some great local restaurants at very close proximity to the hotel and we have a plethora of breakfast options here at the hotel as well. When you are in the area next time, we hope that you stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews