We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best landscaped Days Inn, clean, easy to find, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were attending an event at the Spirit of Suwanne Music Park in Live Oak and selected this hotel for driving convenience and the good price. I was impressed immediately by the beautiful landscaping, well maintained lawn, beautiful blooming flowers and outdoor decorative accents providing a touch of class. It is evident that the management goes beyond just basic outdoor maintenance. The room was clean and well furnished. They provided micro/fridge. The breakfast area was also roomier than most Days Inn's. They also provided some tables for outside breakfast dining. This was definitely one of the nicest Days Inn we have ever chosen. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We needed a place to stay on our way down to Orlando. Through Priceline we earned a reservation at Days Inn Lake Park. The hotel was easy to find, clean, nice pool, and met our expectations. We had to rate the room a little lower as it had a musty smell. Linens were clean but obviously not very new. It was a fine place for us to sleep and get back on the road the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballstatealum94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This Days Inn is located in a nice area. We had a king room w/micro & fridge. The room was very clean and my wife was impressed. Very nice for the price!! The dog also enjoyed her visit. Wifi worked well...at least well enough to reserve a room farther up the road for the next night. The breakfast room was nice and had a good selection.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaykk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Excellent service and clean room. My mother and I pulled in at 3:30am after driving since 9pm on our way to Atlanta. We were exhausted but the friendly gentleman at the check in helped revive me with his pleasant conversation. Price was right with my AAA discount. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast wasn't bad, according to my mother, the coffee could have been stronger. I would have loved to have time to have a waffle, but had to settle for a bagel for the road since we were in a hurry.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at your motel on 11-18 / 11-19-2011 and were very pleased with the service we received. We arrived prior to check-in and Sharon with Guest Services had our room ready with no waiting to check in and have a room assigned as is the case with the majority of motels / hotels. The room was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Double beds were very comfortable. The room also included a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom had an excellent shower head that was free flowing with a good spray pattern. We also enjoyed the well equipped Breakfast Room that offered an excellent variety of items that included waffles, pastries and other breakfast foods. We were also impressed with the beautiful landscaping around the property and how well it is maintained. Our compliments to Sharon and the entire staff for the 5 Star services they provide for their guests. We will plan to make reservations at the Lake Park Days Inn in the future when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room that is away from traffic and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARREN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
20.8 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
408 reviews
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
162 reviews
20.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
20.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta

Address: 4913 Timber Dr, I-75 & Hwy-376 Exit 5, Lake Park, GA 31636-4949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,010 - ₹ 5,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Inn Lake Park Hotel Lake Park
Days Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing