We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Lake Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Lake Park
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Don't understand those good reviews. Granted, no one should expect too much from Motel 6, but there's a basic level of cleanliness that's expected. The building looked nice from the exterior but the room was gross. The furniture appeared to have been pulled out of dump piles. It was all mismatched, in poor condition, and too large for the space. Made maneuvering around the room difficult. The space always felt dirty, even though I wiped everything with sanitizing wipes. Bathroom had broken and dirty tiles, chunks out of the wall, lots of stains everywhere. Stayed out of desperation. Couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkFlamingo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    4
    1
    16
See reviews for
9
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Looked for a place to lay down for 7 hours and was only able to make 2 hours. The first room they sent us to was not cleaned then they moved us to another. We tried it but just could not finish and we finished it out in the car and just used the shower in the morning with our own towels.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaddw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Park hotels

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

We were going to see family on Christmas. We arrived @ 3AM. The desk clerk had clearly been woke up by me but was extremely courteous. when we got to the room we were happy with the cleanliness and furnishing of the room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwil319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Excellent room very nicely remodeled and clean. Even though a lot of semi trucks there was no disturbance whatsoever. Great cdl discount, would stay again definitely :)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrslipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2006

My husband and I stopped for the night on our way to North Carolina from south Florida. We were very tired, and needed a place that allowed dogs.
We found the night staff to be very friendly and courteous.
They also offered a discount to drivers with a CDL.
There was some noise outside our room during the night, but no worse than any other motel where guests are coming and going at all hours.
It is an off the interstate motel, not the Plaza in New York City.
We were looking for a clean bed, a shower, and a quiet place to stay for the night. We found it. Never at anytime did we feel unsafe.
We would gladly stay again...

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank Redeemed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
5.5 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
32.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
26.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Park

Property: Motel 6 Lake Park
Address: 6972 Bellville Road, I-75, Exit #5, Lake Park, GA 31636
Region: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lake Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,488 - ₹ 4,830
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Park 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing