We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
244 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Realize these rooms are smaller than the average motel room (in my opinion). That being said, I was happy with the accomodations. Breakfast was very nice. TV reception & internet reception was also very good. I did not have the opportunity to use the exercise fascilities. I would stay here again oin a return trip BUT I didn't appreciate a "safe fee" secretly tacked onto the invoice for a feature I didn't use ( and didn't catch until I was on the road).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank your for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the "safe fee", when a guest tells us they did not use it, or don't want to pay for it, we always take it off for them. The safe fee is stated on the folio that the guest signs at time of check in. If you would like to call the hotel, I would be more than happy to take that charge off for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    378
    154
    49
    43
See reviews for
501
373
90
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here based on great reviews. However, this was $20 more than Sleep Inn. Had a lot of bad rooms before, so I figured I'd pay the difference. The rooms are ok, but overpriced. There are stains on everything possible. The bed covers, the chair, the bed skirts, the window seat... All very gross. $40, maybe. $65 makes me frown.

The TV is angled really weird.

Free ice. Free breakfast.

Shoe shine machine... Massage chair in the lobby. Weird, but somebody uses them.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcbutton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites. We apologize for any inconvenience with your last stay. I looked through our log book to determine which room you were in with the complaints, I didn't find any. We welcome all feedback so we may provide our guests with 100% guest satisfaction, and I do apologize for any concerns you might have. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

We stay here twice a year on our way to and from Florida. We are never disappointed. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and fresh, bed is great for sleeping, convient to food options.

I would suggest that breakfast be offered at 6:00 AM instead of 6:30 AM as most travelers may want to hit the road early.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA! Also, thank you for all of the wonderful compliments you gave us! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we welcome all feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here one night after reading that this Microtel was one of the best budget-priced in the area. Well, you get (or don't get) what you pay for - The room was very small, no lamp only an overhead fluorescent lighting fixture which meant the room was entirely lit up or not, no toiletries other than soap and non-working Internet.
The small breakfast was so bad (they didn't even have fresh cream for the coffee and all three tables were taken), but fortunately there is a Dunkin' Donuts in walking distance.
Next time I will spend an extra $10 or $20 (what we spent for breakfast anyhow) and stay at a better quality hotel.
On a positive note, there are laundry machines and the carpet in the hallways is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivetoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent trip to Kingsland, GA! I did want to let you know that we have bigger rooms than the 1 Queen room that you stayed in. The 2 Queen rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, lamps, night stands, etc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Having never stayed at a Microtel I didn't know what to expect. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Toilet seat was missing a bolt causing a safety hazard but the front desk addressed it immediately. ( can't figure out how housekeeping missed it). Breakfast was a bit lacking but overall it was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Volmary_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank You for staying with us during your recent trip to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for all of the wonderful comments, we love guest feedback!! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, GA. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 5,847
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Kingsland GA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing