We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like new hotel with okay service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Like new hotel with okay service”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here on the way to Florida. The lobby and room were in excellent condition. We did have a difficult time getting to the hotel. It is in a confusing area right off I-95. This is just a result of the planning in that particular area, I think. The pool area was clean and we used that after a day on the road. Our room was fine and the beds were comfortable.

The front desk staff in the evening was friendly but not very helpful. I had a problem with the internet, and the staff suggested I call the provider. I thought this was not helpful. There was another matter in which I got the same impression. However, I did have the morning staff take care of a reservations problem the next day.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, particularly for a short stay. We had a very good weekend rate, as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWVA_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    86
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
101
77
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our return trip home. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool is extremely small, but was nice to relax for a bit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We left too early for breakfast but we have stayed in Fairfield before and there is a wide variety for breakfast.

Room Tip: Hotel is away from the road, so I am assuming most rooms would be fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed two nights---very convenient for going to Cumberland Island. Property well taken care of. We especially liked the pool. Sometime the indoor pools are to cool for my husband to use. and the water temp was perfect!! We will definitely stay here again. Beds were very comfortable. We asked for lower level and we were given exacltyl what we had asked for. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stopped for a one night stay on the way to Florida. The hotel was convenient to the interstate and had several dining choices whithin walking distance. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and about as one would expect. May stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
345 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stopped here for the night prior to a trip to Cumberland Island the next morning. This property was built in 2008 but still looks and feels brand new. Very well maintained and in great shape. Check in and all interaction with staff was top notch. Kids loved the indoor pool and breakfast in the morning was fast and easy. Great place to stay in this area (and only $69).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Address: 1319 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 9,244
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland GA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing