We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Walking distance to many restarants. Very clean. Staff very polite. Easy on and off I-95. Will stay again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    70
    26
    21
    9
See reviews for
74
78
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We drove to Florida from western NY for our vacation. We spent a week on Sanibel Island and drove back. This hotel was the nicest and had the best beds during our whole entire vacation. The hotel was new - or smells like it anyway! My kids thought it smelled like a model home and they are right. The room was huge! Two lovely wonderfully comfortable queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Breakfast was the usual spread - nothing fantastic. Price was also the best that we encountered on our vacation. I would highly recommend this one! It IS hard to find - the hotels are set up a little strange - one on top of the other so this one is a bit behind another one. Don't mistake this one for the Comfort Inn right off the interstate. This one is down a bit on the left. Worth finding - but they really need a tall pole sign to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binbunch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakmont, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We have stayed at this Comfort Suites on other occasions; and as usual, this time was just as rewarding. We were greeted by a very friendly and hospitable front desk. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is outstanding. This Comfort Suites has been awarded the Prestigious Award for very good reasons. You can't ask for a better place to rest your weary bones.. This is one of our Favorites.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

As a wildland firefighter for the US Forest Service, I recently spend 30 days in southern Georgia on the Honey Prairie Fire. I was impressed with the comfortable facility and their ability to facilitate the constant traffic of many firefighters. I would like to especially thank General Manager Shiv Parbhoo for taking the time to produce condensed customized hotel receipts for our entire stay, which made it much easier to document our government travel when we returned home. Thanks!! This will definitely be my destination when traveling in southern Georgia!!

Keith

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night before we went over to Cumberland Island. It's been awhile since I've stayed at a Comfort Suites but this one was excellent! The service was great - very friendly staff. And the beds were very plush and comfortable. I was real impressed with how clean the hotel was and that the service was top notch. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I come back through Kingsland to go to Cumberland Island.

Room Tip: Book this kind of hotel through Choice Privileges
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daughteroking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Property: Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 7,977
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area Kingsland, GA, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing