We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family dining spot”
Review of Wee Pub Beach

Wee Pub Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. Kids meals come on a frisbee you can take home. We had burger with sweet potato fries, steak salad and kids hot dog. All were great.

Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepubbeach, Owner at Wee Pub Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your food. The frisbee was an idea our Founder came up with and wee love it. It's always nice to go out to the green on a saturday and see 5 or 6 wee pub frisbees flying around. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went one night after dinner just for drinks, then went later during our stay for both lunch and dinner. Food is very good. Service is some of the best on the island. Servers very friendly and responsive. Really enjoyed the live music (Wharf Ratz) on Tuesday night.

Thank burtonscotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepubbeach, Owner at Wee Pub Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed both our service and our Live music with the Wharfratz. Wee hope you will be back soon to have more of our wonderful fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wasn't very hungry when we walk-in but ended up finishing our scrumptious crab dip and bread pudding. Attentive staff as well and friendly.

Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepubbeach, Owner at Wee Pub Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

You picked two of our chef's best dishes in my opinion. Our bread pudding just won for the 2nd year in a row best dessert at "Taste of Glynn". Wee hope you will be back soon to try some more of our fare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We came here for drinks and apps one night during Happy Hour and Dinner another night. The Food and Service was very good.

Thank Reeltor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepubbeach, Owner at Wee Pub Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed our pub. Wee hope to see you back here soon so we can earn that 5th Bubble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our family loved this place! The potato soup was really excellent, as was the Irish spaghetti and drunken chicken salad. Seating is a little limited for large parties, but this place is definitely worth the wait (which wasn’t even that long-15 minutes). Overall- great location, excellent food, good prices, and very friendly staff. We were definitely impressed for our first visit.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepubbeach, Owner at Wee Pub Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

And wee hope to impress every visit you have with us! I am happy to hear you liked the food and think of us as a family place. Thank you for your review and wee can't wait to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Pub Beach also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Wee Pub Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing