We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we skipped hampton inn! What a sweet place!”
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Bovina Center, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“So glad we skipped hampton inn! What a sweet place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We actually had a reservation at Hampton Inn but cancelled it after deciding to look around Jekyll Island and make sure we were in a location we would like. This was our first visit to this lovely place and wow, sure hope to spend more time there. After checking out the Hampton which I'm sure is nice enough, but is NOT on the beach.. we drove around and (oh, I forgot, the Welcome Center had given us 4 flyers with coupons and Beachview Club was one of them)...
we liked the looks of the this pretty yellow inn and I went in and asked to see a room.

Spectacular! The setting is amazing, it's just so much classier and dripping with atmosphere than even the place right next door. It's pure Georgia sweetness, the grounds & trees are amazing to look at with the ocean behind & waves crashing. You can sit out at night on your balcony and listen to that. Rooms are clean and comfy. Big heated pool that's open late. Nice recommendations for meals from the lovely lady at the front desk. Free bicycles!

The Walk In rate with that coupon? Price went from close to $150 down to $65, yeah, $65 for the night so I'd grab one of those, make sure the Welcome Center is open when you arrive (it closes at 4:30 pm).

I loved this inn & definitely want to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    86
    42
    26
    23
See reviews for
65
135
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Absolutely love it. We stay here everytime we come to the island. Great view, great room, great value. Very very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyleegordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautiful property, clean rooms, great prices & fantastic weather keeps us coming back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms do have better view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachygal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I, along with anothe couple, decided to take a 3 day getaway and chose Jekyll Island. After a bit of research and negotations with the reservationists at a few inns, we chose Beachview Club. Al was my first contact and he went out of his way to secure our reservation and accommodate us. The hotel was clean, friendly, and located in a prime area of Jekyll. The beach is only a very short walk from the inn. I would suggest a 2nd floor room with a view. Also notworthy is the area has only a few restaurants but each offer good food, friendly sevice and resasonable prices. We found Jeyll Island to be a pleasant getway, especially in January when there are no crowds, and we would definately return. Thanks AL!

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor with bacony and view. Convenient Denny's- style restaurant next door that is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrihunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My family and I had never been to the ocean and was looking for somewhere uncrowded and peaceful. I read about Jekyll Island in a magazine and started checking it out, we decided to stay at beach view and are happy we did. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and it was wonderful experience. We would without a doubt stay here again! The beach is just across the dunes and my daughter had a ball on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love-my-family-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.1 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
724 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,210 - ₹ 15,411
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing