We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quick and charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dairy Queen Chill and Grill

Dairy Queen Chill and Grill
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quick and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Once you place your order, find a place to sit, a server will bring you your food. The four for $5.00 was a real winner for us. We ended up with a chicken wrap, hot dog, small salad and French fries. Well prepared,, quick, cheap and then you can be on your way without spending an arm and a leg. A winner in a tourist area so you can do a splurge on something else....

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kfransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    112
    52
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best DQ, Best Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Excellent every single time. The staff works hard and even though it is on a state park that runs truly on "island time," from the management on down they all deserve A+'s. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or the last customer of the day, they always have smiles. Keep it up and I will keep on visiting!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeVoyageGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dairy Queen is a five-star restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is the friendliest, cleanest DQ I have ever been in. It is great for any meal you may want/need to eat while on Jekyll Island.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GweatAndTewwibleOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stop for a quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

A gorgeous fast food restaurant, the DQ Chill and Grill gave our family prompt and courteous service (they even brought our food to our table). The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant was very clean. Our food was grilled to perfection and everything had a wonderful flavor. Pricing was very reasonable (as most other restaurants in this area know that it's 15-20 miles off-island for other options). In fact, I honestly thought pricing was a bit lower than it should have been, especially for the kid's meals. (Shh, don't tell them that).

My kids were happy, my wife and I were happy, and it was a wonderful addition to the Jekyll Island revitalization.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer55675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastal georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Make this your go to place for a quick snack on Jekyll Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

The Dairy Queen just opened as a part of Flash Foods. We were pleasantly surprised to have great food and quick, friendly aervice at a great price. You are even greeted and made to feel welcome. Our server even suggested using the "Sweet Deals" menu choices to save some money!!
We are pleased to have Dairy Queen on the island.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen Chill and Grill also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Dairy Queen Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing