We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel about four or five times and we love it. The rooms-always spotless with comfy beds and plenty of room. We like to stay in the dune side suites where it's more quiet and you can hear the sound of the ocean all day and night. We've stayed there with family, just ourselves, my son and I on our way to and from Florida and as a destination.
There is a wonderful pool with a fire-pit and a hot tub as well as a bar with a cute window that opens to the pool area where you can order drinks and snacks.
From the pool, it's a short walk on a scenic wooden walkway to the beautiful protected shore. No beach chairs or stands out there, so be sure to pack your own cooler, chairs and umbrella if you need it before you go out there. It's not a jammed packed beach with loads of people. It's a natural habitat and so far remains untouched. It's a wonderful place. The hotel offers a nice breakfast included with your stay and in your suite there's a small refrigerator and a little microwave, so you can bring a lot of your own snacks and drinks to cut down on costs.
One thing to know is that on Jekyll, you are in a protected sanctuary and it's not a place with a starbucks or grocery store on every corner. There's plenty to do and a lot of dining options, great sea food, etc. and if you're desperate for starbucks you can dash over to the Jekyll Island Club, where you can also have an elegant dinner or brunch.
But, The Hampton Inn and Suites on Jekyll is a delight. Be sure to request a room with a balcony and if you like the vibe of the pool action, ask for a poolside room-although we always stay duneside. There's no view of the beach from any room...but you can hear it from your dune side room...and by the way-the people running the hotel are wonderful, sweet and always helpful and nice.
You can't go wrong with this place-unless you're looking for a party hotel-which this is not-unless you bring your own ;)

Room Tip: We like the duneside suites with the balconies because of the privacy and the ability to hear the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    461
    124
    54
    27
See reviews for
635
725
45
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island is not at all your typical Hampton Inn. It is a lovely little find on a quaint island. We book a double queen with a balcony. I believe all balcony rooms also have a seating area with a sleeper sofa. This came in handy as some nights our children each slept in their own bed. The rooms also have a fridge and microwave. This was super handy for just packing a sandwiches and drinks in our cooler so we could spend the whole day at the pool and beach.

The pool is a zero entry pool. We loved our time spent here. There are beach towels readily available. A snack bar where you can buy lunch or dinner and plenty yummy drinks and a fire pit at one end. The pool had room for and could use about a dozen more lounge chairs. These were popular and we saw some people attempted to reserve by throwing a towel on. Breakfast was a normal Hampton Inn breakfast. However, they are prepared for the crowds with a large dining area and huge serving area. The staff was busy keeping everything full. Since it is mostly vacationers there was constant stream of people until about 10 AM.

There are bike paths all over Jekyll. We brought 3 bikes from home and rented one there. It was very inexpensive. We paid $5.00 for a couple of hours. I think you could also pay about $15 tor the whole day. The hotel has plenty of bike racks and was even willing to provide a bike lock to lock up our own bikes with.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank maggiec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

There is always a risk in returning to a property where you have had a great experience.
The hotel often does not live up to expectaions or suffers when evaluated with a veteran eye..
We certainly did not need to worry as the Hampton Inn easily exceeded the great time we had there last year.
We were there once again during the peak week of spring break and we thought the hotel did a great job in handling the capacity clientelle. We arrived earlier than the scheduled check-in time of 4 p.m. in hopes our room might be ready. It was not but the veteran desk clerk could not have been more gracious...inviting us to use the facilities, suggesting possible diversions on the island and answering the busy phone several times during our conversation...she let us know they had turned 70 plus rooms but assured us the housekeeping staff was working as fast
as possible...When we returned at 4:30 p.m. , a young woman at the front desk told us they were nearly to our room and she would be happy to notify us when it was done. As it was past the designated check-in time, She had to deal with several irate guests that did not cut her any slack for their rooms not being ready...wish people could learn to chill out a little..Working in a
a tourism-based organization, it has been sad to see the drastic increase in the contentuous
manner in which guest services staff are treated unnecessarily...I have to compliment this hotel for several instances of outstanding customer service...I especially want to acknowlege the
breakfast staff.as It was incredibly crowded between 9 and 10 every morning and the staff was hard pressed to keep up...I really do not think it helped that they were reminded every 2 minutes of what they were running out of, etc...the Hampton staff was far more patient than I might thave been under the circumstances...
We appreciate the Hampton is pet-friendly and had been informed there was a new policy
that the first floor rooms were now designated for this purpose. We wound up liking this much
better..it was so much easier not to worry about the stairs or elevators in taking Daisy out.
We try to be as conscientious as possible about respecting any hotel's rules and wish all pet owners did likewise..we never leave Daisy alone in the room and we used the designated outside area...This leads to two suggestions I do have. running the sprinklers at 7 a.m. was problematical as it is the time Daisy would want to go out and I wonder if it is feasible to run these the middle of the night. Also, the garbage receptacle at the parking lot entrance was often filled past capacity..a second one there would take care of this.
The biggest improvement by far was the housekeeping staff. A woman who had relocated from Ann Arbor was just great...we marveled at the complete cleaning she gave to the pool area every morning. The staff that cleaned our rooms were timely, friendly, and ambitious...kudos to whoever was responsible for this turn-around...
We enjoyed our stay and thank all those responsible for making it memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was our second stay at this property and it continues to be our favorite! Request a room away from elevators and ice machines for the best experience. There is no beach view but you are just a short walk from the beach. The staff at check in was very friendly and accommodating! They have a great fitness center as well as a pool, jacuzzi, kiddie pool and fire pit..be sure to bring items to make s'mores. They also have a pretty good selection of food at the bar and a fun make your own waffle station for breakfast. We rent an electric car from Red Bug Motors and the Hampton has charging stations for the cars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Leeds certified hotel is 2 1/2 years old, but looks brand new! We had a pet friendly "dune side" suite, which was spacious, clean and well furnished. The staff were most accommodating and the shuttle to any place on the island, was most convenient. There is poolside food/ beverage service and a friendly "happy Hour". While on the island dine at Drftwood Bistro, for southern cooking, with $10. bottles of wine, or Latitudes, for lots of seafood choices and great views of the intercoastal and for a good dining experience, just off the island, west of the i95 interchange, visit Zachary's ( a favorite when they were on the island).

Room Tip: Select a poolside room, if you wish lots of activity or a dune side room, if you wish a quieter spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.9 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,117 - ₹ 18,769
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing