We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Traveled here on a business trip and stayed for 4 nights. Only positive about the stay was the bed. The lobby has a defunct fountain with a haphazardly placed piece of plywood covering it. There are several gouges in the walls, and the entire feel of the hotel is just a bit this side of seedy. I had a stray ant in my room, but I'll chock that one up to transfer from my clothes from outside. At least it wasn't a roach. The hotel could greatly benefit from a water softener/filtration system. The water smelled strongly of sulfur, and felt pretty harsh. Staff performance was a 50/50 shot. The nice customer service agent at check in was extremely nice, despite the late hour check in. Check out was a different story. I heard multiple complaints from the housekeeping staff that "they had lives" and "that they weren't staying here all day waiting". The best overheard comment was "the big folk don't come around on Saturday so we can just relax." Now, I'm all for camaraderie, but not at the expense of professionalism. Breakfast was free with the stay. Usual rotation of pre-made omelets, sausage, biscuits, make to order waffles, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea/hot water and cereals. Overall, this hotel could use a serious re-vamping. Unfortunately, I would not choose to stay here or another Choice hotel for a personal stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn on the other side of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbyThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I would never stay here based on the rude and rushed attitude of the girl who answered the phone. I simply wanted some prices and I was told 59.99 for a king 69.99 for a queen and then was basically hung up on. I'm not sure if she was busy or what, but this type of attitude will certainly lose you business.....I know it lost mine!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank williebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I won't lie.... my first encounter was shocking. Literally..... I hit the buzzer out front and I think I scared the attendant out of her chair. We checked in at 3:30 am so she probably wasn't expecting us. Got our room quickly and off to bed. Woke up to a great continental breakfast and off we went. It was obvious that there were renovations going on, but it didn't bother us. Everyone was so friendly. From the guys moving furniture. To the ladies cleaning as well as the front desk. I will stay here again on our next trip...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kupkakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Kupkakery,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, Hinesville GA.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rk Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Within the first couple minutes of being in the room my mom found a roach in the bathroom. I called the front desk several times and no one answered. So I walked to the front desk and the front desk person was talking on her personal cell phone. She didn't acknowledge my presence and continued her conversation about her mom dying on the 26; the funeral being on the 1st; moving from a 3 bedroom to a 2 bedroom, etc. Once she was done with her conversation she asked if she could help me. I explained my issue and asked what could be done. She politely said nothing because the hotel was full and she didn't know where maintenance kept the bug spray and would leave a note for them to spray the next morning.

The room appeared clean. We killed 4 roaches in the bathroom during our 12 hour stay. We didn't see any roaches outside the bathroom. According to Priceline, the hotel is refunding me 20% of the cost for that night stay for the "inconvenience". We will see how that goes.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Brittany,

It is very unfortunate that your experience with us was not as pleasant as you expected. We really do appreciate your concern, especially the fact that you alerted us to the cockroach incident prior to your departure. Management was informed after you checked out and a Pest control company (ECOLAB) was already contracted to attend to the issue. We are addressing the issue to avoid
Similar incidents.
On behalf of our entire staff at Quality Inn & Suites Hinesville, GA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the problems you faced with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to improve the way we respond to guest.

Sincerely,
RK Patel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I've visited this property 4-5 times over the past year and unfortunately the hotel appears to be in a downward spiral. This visit, the staff wasn't cordial and on checkout, the front desk clerk was busy visiting with her significant other. This has happened to me on a previous visit. This hotel is in a great location and offers good amenities. I always enjoy the indoor pool/sauna and breakfast. My room was missing the micro fridge. I was too tired to bother asking to be moved. However, I did use the microwave in the breakfast area. Most travelers love this amenity. So, ask before you go.
The entrance, lobby and eating area were immaculate. The hallway smelled musty and looked dirty.
A little TLC will keep this hotel at the 2 1/2 star level.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank GeorgiaTopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Georgia Topdog,

I'm very sorry that you've taken away such a poor impression of our property, and I apologize for the Front Desk behavior. Just want to inform you that we are working on both situation. At the conclusion of the renovation our property will have the amenity such as Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Iron, Iron Board , Coffee Maker etc in every room. I hope you to stay with us again.


Thank You
RK Patel
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville

Address: 70 Wallace Martin Dr, Hinesville, GA 31313-1062 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range: ₹ 3,288 - ₹ 4,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville is family friendly, and an excellent choice for guests who are visiting Fort Stewart or Liberty Regional Hospital, as the hotel is within a 5 minute drive to both locations. Savannah College is also just 10 minutes away. Other great attractions like Fort McAllister State Historic Park, and Savannah Mall can easily be enjoyed within 30 minutes. When you check in, check out the room amenities we have to offer during your stay. The non-smoking rooms at this newly renovated hotel offer large flat screen TVs, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, and hairdryers. Select rooms offer Jacuzzi's, and coffee makers. This hotel offers suite rooms, and coin laundry is available. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hinesville
Comfort Suites Hinesville
Hinesville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing