We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best life has to offer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiawassee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Mountain Cabins
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Diane & Don are the perfect hosts. We've been "going home" for almost 10 years. The cabins are always immaculate and the views are spectacular. Location is wonderful - a beautiful ride and day trip to just about anywhere in the Smokies. We've taken along many different friends and additional family members to share the experience. Laurel Mountain Cabins hold so many great memories - and plenty more to come.

PS: Sitting on the back porch viewing the mountains really does relieve stress.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2009

My husband and I always go away after dropping our children off at summer camp. We always try a new cabin, in a new location, in North Georgia or Western Carolina. Laurel Mountain Cabins was awesome with incredible views. The host and hostess were wonderful, even taking us in the rain to get food our first night after our battery died.

What a wonderful place. The cabin was immaculate with a jacuzzi, a must when we go, beautiful porch with an awesome view where I sat all the time to watch the hummingbirds play.

I would recommend them to anyone. I wish I could live there all year round.

1  Thank judimac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

June 2008

Laurel Mountain cabins is a beautiful and wonderful place to just get away. We have gone up to Hiawassee 10 different times in 15 years and stayed in one of the cabins.
Don and Dianne are the most wonderful couple and will do anything for you to include:
Sharing one of Don's suit coats when we came up for a wedding and Dennis forgot his suit coat.
We love the cabins: the beds are comfortable and everything is always clean clean clean. You can cook a meal there or go in to town and eat at some interesting places. There isn't much to do in Hiawassee but visit Helen or go to a concert at the Georgia Mountain Fair grounds, but most of the time we are going to get away and not do anything. The Chamber of Commerce does have events in town.
Please check them out and I think you will be addicted to Mountain Air and sittin on the back deck and just enjoying the view.
Charlene and Dennis McDaniel
Atlanta, GA.

3  Thank charAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

My Husband and I found Laurel Mountain Cabins from a coworker at his job several years back. We loved the atmosphere, the cabins were clean and very comfortable, and the owners Don & Diane were so very nice to us that we decided to have our honeymoon there too! We have since had a son and was pregnant with another son when we decided almost 3 years ago to bring both families up to share what we love about Laurel Mountain Cabins! They loved the relaxing chairs on the porches with their coffee's and nice trip down to the town Helen for shopping that we are going back for Thanksgiving this year as well! This time with our other son and bags almost already packed, we cant wait to get there for some nice hot chocolate by the fire, game nights and Turkey being cooked in the cabin with family!! They have an extra special touch by having a journal for all their guests to write what they have experienced while staying and I love doing that! Its fun to read all the other guests who have stayed either alone for peace and quite of the area, or families such as us going for memories shared with one another. I highly recommend these cabins to everyone! You wont be dissapointed, i promise you that!

Mr. & Mrs. Sean Cote, Deltona FL

1  Thank ekud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

If you are looking for a great vacation spot in the mountains, I highly recommend Laurel Mountain Cabins. They have a great location in the Georgia mountains, which is close to the North Carolina and the Tennessee mountains. The owners, Don and Diane, were friendly and hospitable, which made our stay more enjoyable. Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We will definately be staying there again soon, and I recommend you do too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freerob79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
9.4 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
287 reviews
15.5 km away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Young Harris
910 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Henson Cove Place B&B
Henson Cove Place B&B
#1 of 5 in Hiawassee
100 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Mountain Cabins

Address: 4870 Laurel Mountain Rd, Hiawassee, GA 30546-2724
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Hiawassee
Price Range: ₹ 5,822 - ₹ 9,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Range Mounain Views from our "Rocking Chair Porches" Upscale and Affordable, Peaceful and Quiet with easy paved road access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing