We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family get away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Dogwoods are in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tyler C
1 review
“Great family get away!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I (husband and 3 little girls) had an awesome time staying at the cozy river house! The house was very clean and convenient to the river. We spent most of our time playing at the beach area and fishing off of the rocks. With good luck I must add. We also enjoyed the game room in the loft on rainy afternoons. The home owners were very helpful and eager to give advice. We have already recommended this house to family members. We look forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkneece2
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Nice and relaxing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall, a very nice and relaxing place. It was just nice sitting on the decks and listening to the river! If it was bigger I would book again next year for the whole family, but we have six.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen0426
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“River house”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view really was nice. You can hear the river from the deck.
The house itself was good. It was not very clean and I had to clean the tub and kitchen counters before using. Owner said original cleaners were on vacation. The house had a musty smell which bothered my husbands allergies. The laundry machine was out of order and we were not told that. We were glad we only stayed 2 nights or we would have run out of towels. The upstairs was very warm and only cooled by one window unit. All in all it served its purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhead, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee P
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The River House is one of the best places I have ever stayed. I have traveled from France, to the Bahamas, and just about every where in between. If you want to be in the middle of many different vacation spots, yet stay in a nice quiet sanctuary, then book the River House. You won't be sorry. So much fun and excitement mixed with so much serenity. I will definitely be going back as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing