We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to hotel when stranded at Atlanta airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Atlanta Airport North when my ongoing flight to was canceled due to fog at my final destination. There's a convenient shuttle from the airport although you have to be careful which one you get on. After making my reservations via the main Marriott number, I called the hotel directly from an airport courtesy phone to find out which shuttle to take. The shuttle provided cold water, which was a nice touch and I noticed that the driver was particularly careful to work with a wheelchair-bound person to ensure their comfort. The hotel was fine - rooms clean, TV, climate control, and bathroom/shower facilities all worked fine. My ongoing flight was scheduled for early morning and I grabbed another shuttle to the airport. If I had any suggestions for the hotel it would be to have some snacks available for people who come in late in the evening when flights are canceled and to open the breakfast area a little earlier so persons with early flights can grab something.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Very nicely done renovations. Most of the rooms are suites which is very comfortable for business purposes. the lobby area is nice for meeting up with people. Lack of a real restaurant could be a problem for others but was not for me since I never ate at the hote.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was a Girls weekend, concert, etc. It is close to the Ampitheatre but very hard to get to. If I had not printed directions we would have been lost. We did get lost coming back form the concert and we were far away. There really isn't any nice restruants close by either. Glad we were here for just one night. The front desk was not helpful. There were 4 of us checking in, the room was prepayed already but she refused to go ahead and let me check in. This was after a 5 hour drive. There are several other hotels around on this hotel strip that I would pick. There was never anyone available at the food counter to purchase just a coke while I waited.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel ...for your safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cometexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

When we arrived there was no one at the front desk for 20 minutes. Finally when someone came, thiere was a line so long that it took another fifteen minutes and they never had a second clerk come. Then when we went to our room the key did not work (this occurred all weekend). There was never anyone at the food counter, which was overpriced and not very good. The rooms were not well lit and there were stains all over the carpet. It was not a very good experience for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotnotfeather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Delta chose this hotel for me when I missed my flight. There's nothing wrong with the hotel itself. The rooms are clean, modern amenities, and the staff are friendly. But I paid $160 for one night which was the "best available rate" and I just think it's a little overpriced for a Courtyard. There are a few nicer hotels nearby such as the Hilton and Renaissance for around the same price. Had I known, I would've chosen one of those.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhuhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 173 in Atlanta
1,823 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue

Address: 3399 International Blvd, Hapeville, GA 30354-1346
Region: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hapeville
Price Range: ₹ 7,345 - ₹ 17,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort and convenience to new heights at Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue. Arrival and departure is a breeze thanks to our complimentary shuttle service to and from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. From our hotel, you can easily explore a variety of nearby attractions including Lakewood Amphitheater, Georgia Aquarium and Zoo Atlanta. After an action-packed day, settle down in our spacious rooms boasting mattresses dressed with crisp linens and custom comforters. No matter where you are on our hotel's property, you can always stay connected through our free Wi-Fi. In the morning, fuel up with breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks® coffee at The Bistro, our on-site restaurant also serving dinner entrees and evening cocktails. During downtime, work up a sweat at our 24-hour fitness center, then make a splash in our outdoor pool. Whether you're here for business or leisure, Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue invites you to experience a succe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Mariott Atlanta Airport North Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hotel Hapeville
Courtyard Hapeville
Hapeville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing