We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Southern Que”
Review of Pit Boss BBQ

Pit Boss BBQ
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Hapeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about this place was Southern, Beautiful & Delicious! We took a shuttle over from our hotel. I would classify Pitt Boss as a BBQ Joint. It is refreshingly simple for the city. The first thing you notice is the smokey, meaty aroma. You order at the counter, they bring it to the table. Simple, straight forward menu. Our group ordered spare ribs, brisket, and pulled pork. My sides were collards and brunswick stew. Everything was perfect. Best BBQ I've tasted in ATL. If you try it, you'll be glad you did!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bryant864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The location is perfect if you are by the airport, You can smell the smoker as you get closer. There is a wide variety of menu items. I ordered 4 baby back ribs and they were fantastic. Very flavorful and tender. Unfortunately thats were the excellence ends. The cornbread was very heavy and doughy. The coleslaw had an "old" taste to it. Disappointing overall.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 17Duff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Atlanta airport for a quick bite to eat. I had brisket sandwich and my husband had Pit Boss special burger. Both were served quickly and were extremely tender and very tasty. Great price too!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Suzanne09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I can’t recommend anything because everything was great. Highly recommend. We had the baby back ribs, Mac & Cheese, mashed potatoes, pulled pork, beef brisket, Brunswick stew, collard greens and peach cobbler.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank rggrrggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I've gone to Pit Boss a few times since my first review. Each time, no complaints. Delicious bbq done right. Slow and low, tasty food that never disappoints. Plenty on the plate, my favorite is the 3 meat plater, My choice is double brisket and wings with 2 sides. Their wings, recently was voted some of the best, in town. Plenty of seating area plus a bar the serves good drinks, plus parking. This is my go to bbq restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trainstar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pit Boss BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Pit Boss BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing