We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled”
Review of Super 8 Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Forsyth
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room smelled”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were on the first floor in a corner room. It smelled and seemed rather small. The bed came with 2 pillows. They were flat, about 2 inches high. I folded mine in half. I remembered buying similar ones at Walmart for my son's camping trip.
I have stayed at a number of Super 8s. We were looking for a hotel that we could come to monthly in the area. This won't be it.
On the positive side, the staff were nice, the breakfast decent and the lobby was nice.

Room Tip: dont go in room 105
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ForestBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    88
    64
    16
    18
See reviews for
102
67
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I recently stayed here on my way home from Spring Break, and I too read all the reviews. This hotel is totally fine; but it's a Super 8, and what I would consider a fairly typical Super 8 at that. People were nice at the desk, and my room was clean, I have no complaints. But If you rate this property 5 stars you have to add '5 stars for a cheap roadside motel'.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstallings67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly. The motel was very clean and recently updated. Hot breakfast, etc. Nice outside pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would have thought I would stay at a Super 8, but after I read the reviews, In had to check it out-- For the $, it is clean, safe, the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makkkkko2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

First, I reserve a ranking of 5 to luxury hotels, so my score is based on an economy hotel high of 4. I wanted a 3-star or above hotel and was willing to pay more than other local hotels for it, and this hotel lived up to my hopes. The staff is extemely pleasant, the older bed mattreses were adequate (our stay Dec. 2011), and the rooms fairly clean. The breakfast buffet was great - fresh make-em-yourself waffles from batter, eggs (reheatable from the freezer, but how often do you get eggs at a free buffet!), biscuits and sausage gravy, instant oatmeal and grits elevate this from just a cold spread of processed breakfast items to a substantial meal to start your day. The staff was quick to restock, and there was a microwave to ensure your meal could be eaten hot. Pet friendly in general, with an adequate area to curb a dog. The rooms are basic hotel fare, but seemed clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyTwoCent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
406 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
104 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forsyth

Property: Super 8 Forsyth
Address: 436 Tift College Dr, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-2331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 4,974
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forsyth 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in Forsyth, GA. We are less than 1 mile from the Historic Downtown Forsyth. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants the Forsyth area has to offer. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Forsyth
Forsyth Super Eight
Forsyth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing