We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Folkston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Folkston
Ranked #1 of 1 Folkston B&B and Inns
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect for our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Folkston. (We previously stayed in 2007.) We reserved the Family Room - plenty of space for 3 adults & one preschooler. (We brought an inflatable bed for our son to sleep on the floor.) Janis is a fun and helpful host. We felt completely at home. We enjoyed our breakfasts including those wonderful pancakes. We were in Folkston to watch trains and visit the Okefenokee Swamp so this location was perfect! If you need a place to stay in Folkston, I strongly urge you to consider staying at this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Terimdactl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
67
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Janis and Bill are great hosts. Very kind. Very helpful. The Inn is beautiful, clean, beds are very comfortable, overall I would say, perfect.
I warn you, Janis will fix you a delicious breakfast. Eggs Benedict on our first morning, blueberry pancakes on our second. Not low calorie, but irresistible.
The inn is seven miles from the Okefenokee Swamp. We visited both days. Loved the swamp, loved the Inn. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augustamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
299 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

as the title says - it felt like home the minute we walked in, janis was very accomodating, helpful & welcoming. the funnel room was beautiful (and also accessible although we didn't need it) - fluffy pancakes for breakfast - helpful with the info about town - nice front porch - everything a b&B should and a hostess should be

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Being railroad fans we chose to stay here because of the proximity to the 'Folkston Funnel' railroad viewing facility. The hospitality was excellent as well as the breakfast which, if you manage to eat it all, will keep you going for the rest of the day! The current owner is obviously a rail fan too because the house has a railroad theme throughout. If you don't happen to be a railroad fan, then I would recommend earplugs, as you will hear the train whistles all through the night! The only other slight negative for us was that there is not much else to do in the town of Folkston, and if you like a drink at the end of the day, be aware that Charlton is a dry county!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We found the Inn at Folkston from TripAdvisor.com, while looking for places to stay while visiting the Okefenokee NWA. We decided to stay at this Inn due to its high ratings. We found the high ratings were very well-deserved.

The Inn is a beautiful bungalow house with four guest rooms and beautiful and yet homey decor. Each room is differently themed; ours had a railroad theme with trains-related memorabilia in the room. The grounds are also beautifully kept and the front porch has rocking chairs for guest use in warmer temperatures.

Folkston has a large train depot, many tracks converge in this town. Consequently many trains, both passenger (i.e., Amtrak) and freight) traverse the town throughout the day and night. They can be heard from the Inn, although the tracks are about a quarter mile away.

The bed was just perfect and comfortable - not too firm and not too soft.

The breakfast was exquisite. It consisted of a bowl of fresh fruit - cantaloupe, blueberries, and strawberries, followed by a plate of fresh asparagus omelette, grits, toast, and bacon with Danish on the side. Juice and tea were for beverages, coffee is also available. It was all very delicious and Janis, the owner and host, offered more so one would not go hungry. Of course

All in all, a great stay and we would definitely return should our path take us this way.

Note: Folkston is a nice small quiet town; there are limited options for dining out so plan accordingly. We did find Michael's Deli for dinner and that was fine.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Room vary by size and size and type of bed. There are just 4 guest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folkston
33.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
33.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
34.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
34.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Folkston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Folkston

Property: Inn at Folkston
Address: 3576 Main St, Folkston, GA 31537-7536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Folkston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Folkston
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,118 - ₹ 11,750
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Folkston 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Inn at Folkston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing