We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Folkston
Nearby Hotels
Western Motel(Folkston)
US$ 105
US$ 93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 60
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Folkston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
123
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokefenokee swamplighthouse roomfamily roomwatch trainsnational wildlife refugewarm hospitalityscreened in porchlovely homegracious hostsa great place to stayspent three nightsevery morningtrain spotterssouthern charmbreakfast was deliciousliving roomfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Janis and Bill are great hosts. Very kind. Very helpful. The Inn is beautiful, clean, beds are very comfortable, overall I would say, perfect.
I warn you, Janis will fix you a delicious breakfast. Eggs Benedict on our first morning, blueberry pancakes on our second. Not low calorie, but irresistible.
The inn is seven miles from the Okefenokee Swamp. We visited both days. Loved the swamp, loved the Inn. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank augustamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

as the title says - it felt like home the minute we walked in, janis was very accomodating, helpful & welcoming. the funnel room was beautiful (and also accessible although we didn't need it) - fluffy pancakes for breakfast - helpful with the info about town - nice front porch - everything a b&B should and a hostess should be

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Being railroad fans we chose to stay here because of the proximity to the 'Folkston Funnel' railroad viewing facility. The hospitality was excellent as well as the breakfast which, if you manage to eat it all, will keep you going for the rest of the day! The current owner is obviously a rail fan too because the house has a railroad theme throughout. If you don't happen to be a railroad fan, then I would recommend earplugs, as you will hear the train whistles all through the night! The only other slight negative for us was that there is not much else to do in the town of Folkston, and if you like a drink at the end of the day, be aware that Charlton is a dry county!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We found the Inn at Folkston from TripAdvisor.com, while looking for places to stay while visiting the Okefenokee NWA. We decided to stay at this Inn due to its high ratings. We found the high ratings were very well-deserved.

The Inn is a beautiful bungalow house with four guest rooms and beautiful and yet homey decor. Each room is differently themed; ours had a railroad theme with trains-related memorabilia in the room. The grounds are also beautifully kept and the front porch has rocking chairs for guest use in warmer temperatures.

Folkston has a large train depot, many tracks converge in this town. Consequently many trains, both passenger (i.e., Amtrak) and freight) traverse the town throughout the day and night. They can be heard from the Inn, although the tracks are about a quarter mile away.

The bed was just perfect and comfortable - not too firm and not too soft.

The breakfast was exquisite. It consisted of a bowl of fresh fruit - cantaloupe, blueberries, and strawberries, followed by a plate of fresh asparagus omelette, grits, toast, and bacon with Danish on the side. Juice and tea were for beverages, coffee is also available. It was all very delicious and Janis, the owner and host, offered more so one would not go hungry. Of course

All in all, a great stay and we would definitely return should our path take us this way.

Note: Folkston is a nice small quiet town; there are limited options for dining out so plan accordingly. We did find Michael's Deli for dinner and that was fine.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Room vary by size and size and type of bed. There are just 4 guest rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stumbled upon this bed and breakfast on the internet while looking for somewhere to stay near Okefenokee swamp and I am so glad we did. It was a lovely house with comfortable rooms and welcome hospitality.

Room Tip: they are all lovely!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobbitette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews