We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
33
13
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky cay great location the owner cecilia eventhough amenities fridge island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Because of the peak period, I booked a double room for the new year on september the 9th and I received the confirmation. One week before I contacted the structure via e-mail and I obtained some touristic information. The night before my arrival I got an email where they comunicate that my reservation was cancelled (I believe for overbooking problems). I would like to underline I had the faculty to cancel the whole reservation until one week before. It means that at that point, my arrival was guaranteed and the two nights already paid. I would like to avoid to tell what was the alternative found at that point...

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

As you could read in other reviews of this Villa, this place won`t dissapoint you at all. We booked the room which faces the beach and we couldn`t ask for more. The beach across the street (literally few steps from the villa) is simply beautiful, the water is crystaline and white sand. Our room was big enough for my girlfriend and myself and we got everything we need in it. A lot of water comes through the shower and the bed was a blessing to sleep on. Mega comfy! The breakfast was relatively fair with a selection of eggs or pancakes. It was not big but not too small.
To highlight, we must to thank all the kindness from the owner, Chad. We arrived very late in the night and eventhough he waited for us and do a quick check-in. He and Margaret, her assistant, were always keen to provide information, help in any way! We even got bikes to have a ride around the island and we could borrow some shoes and snorkel masks to go to the Aquarium-Johnny Cay knowing that we had already done the check-out. They make this place special and we must thank for his kindness. There wasn`t not even a half negative point during our stay in this Villa. I highly recommend this Villa and we definitely will come back soon.
BTW, many reviewers complain about the public transport in the island and it`s reachability. We took mainly public transport to go to the downtown and to many other places, if you expect that this Island will have the transport that Australia has, then you are in the wrong place. It is totally normal to expect that most of the residents have Motorbikes and it is a blessing to have these buses around. They drive by every 15 min or so. What is the hurry???

Room tip: The room with the beach view takes your breath
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoelSanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We are so happy to have booked this villa in San Luis on the east coast of San Andrés island, away from the hustle and bustle of San Andres town. It is just across (a fairly busy) street from a nice white sand beach and the beautiful Caribbean. The villa is very clean and well run, they will help you arrange everything, their rental scooter was in use, so had another delivered for us. Cecilia, a local travel agent came and gave us information as well as offered tours. The rooms are spacious with good a/c and warm water, we also had a mini fridge which was great. There are nice sitting areas to enjoy the view. There are also 5 resident dogs so we could get our dose of daily tail wags. The included breakfast was also great. I would highly recommend this place of you don't want to be in the busy center of things. Hotel pickup was arranged at the airport for 25,000 COP

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luv2trvlabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

One of the most reasonably priced places we could find and in a great location, at one end of the popular Rocky Cay beach. Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable - with aircon, a TV, mini-fridge and wifi (albeit slow).
Breakfast is included and quite tasty.
The hosts are nice though were rarely around when we were there. Airport transfers can be arranged via this b&b.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrandMrsTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We felt so lucky to have found this place! It totally added to the paradise dream that is San Andres! Situated directly opposite the best beach on the island, Rocky Cay, it's so close that we woke up to a gorgeous view of the beach every day out of our beautiful bedroom window. The house is also really comfortable, like home from home, but better...it's also spotlessly clean. On top of this, the people who own the house are lovely and Chantel cooks the best eggs ever! Really happy with our stay....we don't want to leave!! If only we could live in paradise forever! x

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews