We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
63
66
31
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
66
31
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood minute walk bilingual taxi airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived today in SAN ANDRES for lodging at the Hotel le Castel Blanc, and my disappointment was total. Everything in the odds of the contract. We hired 2 bedrooms, one double and one superior. First, we should pass the card as collateral, but the amount was charged to us in cash, anticipated on the card. So far so good. The big problem was the accommodation they threw us into. Although our contract says double room with balcony, we are in a little, uninhabitable, tiny, at the back of the hotel. No balcony, no space even to put the suitcases, which are at our foot of the bed, without exaggeration. We asked the receptionist, who replied that there was no other room available and that she would try to change us tomorrow, but for a room a little bigger. All wrong!! Giant disappointment and total loss of confidence in the booking.com service, whose website praises the hotel a lot. I'm with my fiancée and we're feeling terrible !! There is no space to walk both of us in the room. We have to get up one at a time !! And the balcony of the contract? !! Do not even have place to hang wet clothes from the beach. The superior room hired is in agreement, but the double room could not even be offered in a fifth-category Hostel !! Plaster walls, in the back of the hotel, in the middle of a building !! Impossible to stay here. If it is not resolved tomorrow, we will move hotels, even losing money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank la3nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We got to this hotel in the evening and only stayed one night. It is in a more residential section of the island. This means you don't get a lot of the city noise but you can hear people in the hallway. The staff that checked us were polite but not overly friendly (maybe they were having a bad day?) Our room was on the second floor. It had a small balcony but the balcony door did not lock. There was a small safe in the room but it was not anchored down to anything. There was a small mini fridge in the room but they did not offer any water and you can't drink the water due to the salt water mix. The air conditioner worked well. The bed was spacious, maybe a little too big for the room size, but was comfortable. The pool was very spacious and there was also a 'hot tub'. I add quotes because they both seemed to be the same temperature. We decided to walk to town for dinner and it was maybe a 10-20 minute walk and some parts were not well lit. They did offer a breakfast with the stay which was nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed here several nights in 2014, and I got the same high level of service in August of 2017. The Hotel is just a short 5 minute, 4 to 5 dollar taxi ride from the airport, or to the central part of town.. The staff is friendly and all are bi-lingual. The rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a large swimming pool, and when the hotel calls for a taxi for you. they usually show up within 5 minutes. The daytime receptionist Yehia Nagi B. is very helpful, and can book tours for you, and trips to the island Johnny Cay. The Hotel is the best deal in town for travelers.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are close to reception, and upstairs rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and have been here since Feb. 19th. Just a couple of things though: the grounds are being partially renovated. It will not bother you unless you like to be by the pool during the day as they are working on a boundary wall. There has also been low water pressure for 2 days especially with hot water and hopefully that will be fixed soon.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oakvillebarbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The staff is nice, the breakfast was good and personalized, the room was very comfortable and clean, the only thing is that the hotel was a bit far from the beach and the center. And the castle hotel itself is beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews