We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing cabin rental you could...”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Bearadise Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bearadise Retreat
Back entrance of Bearadise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of Bearadise Retreat
Back entrance of Bearadise
Love the fall view from Bearadise
Roasting mashmallows in the firepit is a Bearadise 'Must do'
Front Deck with two grills, porch swing and rocking chairs
Soak your troubles away in the 4 person hot tub
Dining/Living rooms
Living room features a large stone fireplace, comfy sofa & chair and TV/DVD
Living room perfect for reading a book or relaxing on the queen sleeper sofa
Fully stocked kitchen is ready for your cooking delights
Huge King size log bed makes sleeping in almost mandatory
Master bath features a large jetted tub, dual vanity and separate shower
Second bedroom with queen log bed with memory foam mattress and flat screen TV
Third bedroom with a twin over full log bunk bed. Complete with flat screen TV.
Floor Plan at Bearadise Retreat
A lazy day tubing down the Coosawattee River
A few of our nosey neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittany...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing cabin rental you could experience!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say is wow! This cabin rental experience has been one of the best vacations of my life. My husband, his parents, and our 2 small children came to Ellijay to visit with my family who lives nearby. We went with the cabin option because there was 6 of us, so we wanted to have enough room and be comfortable. This cabin was the best decision we could have ever made. From the moment we chose to book there, the owners Ron and Alley reached out to us directly and walked us through the process. They were so helpful and accommodating from the very beginning all the way to the end. It's obvious that they take pride in what they're doing, and it truly shows. They gave us directions for the cabin a few days before we traveled, which was perfect. It told us how to get there, how to enter the cabin, the WI-FI passwords, etc. which was so helpful. We were knowledgeable of the cabin and it felt like home from the moment we walked in the door.

The cabin itself is gorgeous, the pictures truly don't do it any justice. It is huge, and easily accommodated our family of 6. The kitchen is fully equipped, and we made most of our meals right in the cabin during our stay. There is a grill outside so we cooked out one of the days too. There's also a hot tub but unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. We did take advantage of the Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom however, which was amazing!! The cabin has a ramp in the back, which was such a blessing for my handicapped father who came to visit. We were able to pull his wheelchair right in.

Also, this cabin is so quiet and secluded, but still so connected with everything. We were so happy to have the WI-FI, especially since our phones had no service. There was satellite television in all of the rooms, and even Netflix for our kids! It was such an added bonus. We absolutely loved the fire place too while we were there. We thought we would have to buy fire wood, and were so surprised when we saw everything prepared for us when we got there. The weather was chilly, so we lit a fire just about every night.

It's also in the perfect location. We were just a few minutes away from downtown Ellijay, and had so many restaurants and shops to choose from. This cabin is literally the perfect mountain getaway! I can't get over how amazing our trip was, and have already started planning our next vacation. If you are looking for the perfect mountain cabin, look no further! I assure there is nothing out there that can top both the quality of the cabin, as well as the customer service of the owners! If I could give this cabin 6 stars I would. Thanks again for everything Ron and Alley!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was so quiet and secluded, but yet the WI-FI and Satellite TV worked perfectly.
Liked least: We loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humphres
TN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

For a dear friend's bachelorette weekend, 10 of us rented this cabin and had two wonderful nights away from the city, our children, and all of the responsibilities of home. We had a wonderful time!

The cabin was very clean. The kitchen was spacious and perfect for cooking 5 meals during our stay. Beds and linens were fantastic.

Our group used the dishwasher, washer/dryer, hot tub, and fire pit. Everything was in working order and we had no issues.

The narrow roads/trails were perfect for brief hiking (that ended in belly laughs of fun). And being fairly close to town did help when we remembered a few small items that we had forgotten.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maram50
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for in a vacation home”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home is a delight! Beautiful furnishings, spotless, a well appointed kitchen. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck, enjoying the view, and sipping a glass of wine. The master suite is spacious and comfortable. Loved the double sinks in the master bath. We wouldn't change a thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G
Bonaire, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cabin ever!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was exactly as the pictures show. We felt so much like we were at our own home. Alley and Ron have everything there you could possible need. We had 2 teenagers with us and 2 small dogs and the size was perfect. They kept in touch with us to make sure everything was good. We would definitely stay with them again and recommend it to everyone who wants a mountain getaway but just close enough to Zip Lining and Whitewater Rafting, which they have all the things you might want to do linked to the website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt so good to be there.
Liked least: The electric stove, we are so use to a gas range.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronstr6
Kennesaw
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin with everything you'd need or want for a stay in the mountains”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

LOVED everything about it! I have to warn you up front that the pictures shown are not 100% accurate, the cabin is MUCH nicer than the photos show. We were blown away! My family is touring the USA from China and have stayed in six home rentals so far and this one has been the best. Everything was organized and so clean we couldn't believe it. The cabin was large enough that my family of eight always had somewhere quiet to go to read or relax. The log beds were extremely comfortable and most days we all slept in. The view from the deck was great as was the hot tub! We were only 15 minutes from town, shopping and restaurants. The owners were so nice, we had a difficulty with the password on the internet and he helped me get it working on my computer right away. They also helped point us to so many things to do while we were in the area. Thank you Ron and Alley for your hospitality and your wonderful cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was so comfortable we felt at home when we walked in.
Liked least: Not a big deal but there was no picnic table to eat outside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing