We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
265
153
47
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
153
47
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great view pancakes parking lot indoor pool second floor continental breakfast mountain view room was clean would stay here again steep driveway blue ridge yogurt nice stay in town staff was very friendly pancake machine
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Loved our stay at this Inn. The views are amazing. The Inn is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is included and is what you would expect, pancakes, eggs, sausage and gravy.
The staff was very helpful. Would stay here again if we are back in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Tammie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Tammie L,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful..cute room...great breakfast....now for the suggestions...i had this kind of tub at my house...being a bigger woman i ended up cracking mine...i was so afraid of cracking the tub...it creaked and moaned and i prayed my weight would hold....so if u get a little weighted people in those tubs taking a shower it may not hold uo well. I wish i could have stayed longer...the view was spectacular. The breakfast was GREAT...the cat that jumped in my lap while i was smoking was so fun to love on....the hot tub was what i needed to work out the pains in my bad knee...the pool dip after the hot tub was refreshing...dont change a thing...since i was fore warned about the driveway from reviews from other guests i made sure my husband knew so we were careful...thank u for the stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MyLinh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear MyLinh T,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Nice quiet hotel at top of steep climb but with great view. Only 3 plug-ins in entire room. Do you need lights or fridge or would you like to recharge your electronics?!? Hmmm. Decent selection of free breakfast items. Nice staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank saandka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear saandka,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize if you did not find enough outlets in your room.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

They are located above main highway on a mountain. The drive up was adventurous. Ask for a mountain view room upstairs (no elevator/ awesome view/ quiet). Full breakfast - loved pancake machine & toppings. We ate outside on the patio. Indoor was relaxing.... What a find! Must stay! Helpful staff! Clean rooms!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pirate013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Pirate013,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The location is atop a hill with a beautiful view of the mountains. You can watch the sunrise and then go explore the area. Close to all attractions. Steep driveway was a little intimidating but not so bad. The only downside is no microwave in room as I’m use to there being one. If you don’t do stairs to well get first floor as there is no elevator. Very affordable for the time of year would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JenniferC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear JenniferC6,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews