We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
265
153
47
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
153
47
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great view pancakes parking lot indoor pool second floor continental breakfast mountain view room was clean would stay here again steep driveway blue ridge yogurt nice stay in town staff was very friendly pancake machine
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Very nice place to stay. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. The inn was clean & comfortable. There was a great selection for breakfast. The hotel sits on top of a mountain, so you have beautiful views.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karenmassey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear karenmassey2017,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Nice, friendly staff, clean rooms and nice pool and hottub. Water in pool was not heated and the hot tub was too hot. Breakfast foods are not freshly cooked and never changes, it's the same thing every single day. Bed was too hard, had a rough time sleeping and my back hurt for 3 days afterwards once I came home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Janna H,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay with us.
Thank you,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We booked the Best Western in Ellijay at the last minute for a spontaneous getaway, We loved the hotel so much that we want to return again in the summer. Check-in was effortless and the staff are absolutley amazing, very helpfull with the area atractions and best places to eat and drink. facilities and amenities were all top notch. A wonderful place to stay when visiting Ellijay GA and the surrounding area. Highly recommended
exceptionally clean, best of all its American owned and opperated. thankyou for a great stay. see you in the summer.

Lynn Lancaster.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynnLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Lynn Lancaster,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again this Summer.

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for such a small town. This place was nice. Wierd wooden box bed. Trying to be rustic I suppose. But was super comfy. Soft and firm at the same time. The drive way is a bit scary. Uphill, narrow, blind curve at the end to let you know your about to drive off the side. Nice views.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear James T,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Paid 171 for 2 nights for 2 people and it was the cheapest we have seen for accommodation around blue ridge area. It was very convenient to experience Ellijay and also Blue ridge as well. The breakfast were very simple which we liked. The view when you exit the hotel is amazing, the mountains and how high the hotel is top notch. In terms of what would work better with our stay would be better blankets. Luckily they have good AC so incase we get cold we can warm the place. So for people that like to feel 'protected' while sleeping, this might be an issue for you. We didn't mind it, we just increased the heat. Other than, good stay for how it's worth.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yohanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Yohanna N,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews