We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 24 July 2006

I recently stayed at the Candlewwod Suites during my stay there for a family reunion. I was totally satisfied with the overall appearance and service. It was quiet and far worth more than the ratings. I would recommend this to anyone that would want a hotel with a full kitchen and all the necessaties of home. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again if ever coming to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mo_Nique21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2005

Stayed for one night 2/28/05. Quick check-in and good service at the front desk. Close to several good restaurants, and easy access to the interstate. Room was clean, as was the fitness area. Would stay here again!

4  Thank NativeTexan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978LarsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mako s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: prefira quartos em andar alto para ter vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karine4999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 25 in Duluth
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Address: 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: ₹ 5,773 - ₹ 8,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Atlanta, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are a newly renovated all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Atlanta located in Duluth, GA ; close to the Gwinnett Place Mall, Discover Mills and the Mall of Georgia. Earn Priority Club Reward Points for each qualifying stay. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 the first night and $10 each additional night not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place Hotel Duluth
Candlewood Duluth
Candlewood Suites Duluth
Duluth Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing