We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The staff is great here, they are always helpful when I have been there and especially Tanya. I call often to make reservations for my colleagues and and they like it there as well. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: I like the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Thank your raving review! Your feedback is so valuable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team was so courteous. Yes, we agree. Tanya is wonderful and is a vital part of our team. We are also delighted you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again as you travel to Atlanta.

Hospitably,
Mary F.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and dog and I stayed here recently while Phishing in Alpharetta (Verizon Amphitheater is 35 mins. away without traffic, though we did hit traffic), basically because it allowed us to bring our dog and was right off of I-85. Since those were our only parameters for our hotel search, we didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised with what we got for the price! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen area & amenities all appeared to be new. Out back there is a clean pet walk area which we appreciated, and they put pet owners near the doors leading to that area (away from the other guests, keeping everyone happy.)

The pet fee is $15, dogs need to be below 80lbs.

Room Tip: Ground floor was convenient for our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you so much for your raving review of our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed the many amenities and features we have to offer, especially for pet owners. It is our goal for all guests, including our furry guests, to enjoy their stay. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and sharing your experience with others. We hope to see all three of you again soon.

Hospitably,
Mary F.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was better than expected. Everything was clean, updated, and well appointed. Great location and near many stores and activities. The receptionist, "Chris" was very helpful and friendly. The only issue was trying to book the room for an extra night. The manager made a big deal about staying an extra night to my room. For some reason they wanted me to check out at noon and check back in at 3, which did not make any sense. Chris eventually helped out and I was able to keep the same room for another night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oif3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for your review! I am delighted you found our hotel to be clean and updated. Also, I will pass on your kind words to Chris about his service! I am, however, saddened to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay but am glad we were about to provide a solution. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Hospitably,
Mary F.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great spot. Right off interstate and 20 minutes from downtown. A few things that could have been better was that my icemaker did not work and bed could have been a little softer. But I love the free perks such as washing and dying. Overall, it was a good for the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 5rubym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Ruby M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed and icemaker. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here for a week for work and enjoyed the hotel. It was in a good location, next to the Interstate and restaurants. The room was clean and well laid out with plenty of amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly and the other guests were quiet.

I am a fan of the Candlewood Suites in that it feels more like living in a studio apartment than a hotel room. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to hear when a guest has such a great stay! I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, ample amenities, and friendly team. We are delighted you are found of our brand and it’s unique home-like feel. We would love to accommodate you next time you are in the Atlanta area.

Hospitably,
Mary F.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#16 of 25 in Duluth
125 reviews
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Address: 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 8,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Atlanta, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are a newly renovated all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Atlanta located in Duluth, GA ; close to the Gwinnett Place Mall, Discover Mills and the Mall of Georgia. Earn Priority Club Reward Points for each qualifying stay. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 the first night and $10 each additional night not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place Hotel Duluth
Candlewood Duluth
Candlewood Suites Duluth
Duluth Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing