We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Dinner”
Review of Sugo

Sugo
Reserve with OpenTable
Sugo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 476 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wilson Rd.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We came to Sugo without any recommendations from friends. The service was professional and delightfully gave his opinion. The food was refreshingly different. Yes, it was Northern Italian, but with a flair. This one is a keeper. The day after we went several people told us how good it was, so now we know it is probably consistent which is very important.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Guest Relations Manager at Sugo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Janis!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience at Sugo! We are thrilled you found the menu refreshing and exciting and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Take care,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I seldom try Italian restaurants - it's not that I don't love Italian food, it's just that Italian restaurants tend to be mediocre and predictable.
Sugo is a definite change from that paradigm - absolutely top notch food, with solid service and an elegant, low-key atmosphere.
We'll be back - highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant with consistent service and food quality. Always a good choice. Wie list could be somewhat better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _mike_tennant723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Guest Relations Manager at Sugo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Mike_Tennant723,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent dining experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed the service and our menu. I have passed the feedback along to our bar manager about the wine list. I know she is currently working on a new release for the fall and hope that you will visit again soon to try the new selections.

Take care,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Good ambiance, great service, great food. Loved the fact that they had a separate vegetarian menu. Good wine selection. Nice place to celebrate a special occasion. Only thing I didn't like was the selection of background music - would have preferred instrumental or something light rather than pop. All in all enjoyed the experience and would go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Guest Relations Manager at Sugo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Sanders3,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent dining experience at Sugo. We are happy you enjoyed the service and the menu. I have made a note about the music and will check in with the General Manager to see if there has been a change. It seems unusual to hear that Pop was playing! All the best and come see us again soon!

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I'm embarrassed to say this was our first visit. The saving grace is it will not be our last. From Nancy's enthusiastic welcome to Wes's great service, we were made to feel like they truly appreciated our business. The appetizers, meatballs and arincini were both amazing. We shared the Bracoile... oh my. Fantastic food and great dining experience.

Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugo also viewed

 

Been to Sugo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing