We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Nice for the train buff

This is an all volunteer organization. The ticket seller & the train conductor were very helpful... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
MJGoldfarb
,
Tarpon Springs, Florida
There is a lot to see

We took our 11 year old grandson. We all had a great time. There was a lot more to see than we... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2018
nicolediane
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 124 reviews
  
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
55
48
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
48
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride love trains gift shop train lovers on display all ages mail car mini train real train birthday parties self guided tour blast from the past lots of history kids will love straight track old cars great adventure
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We took the grandkids and they had so much fun. So much to see and learn. Getting into the old train was a blast from the past. Staff was very friendly.
Go with little ones or alone, you will enjoy it

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chango C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Southeastern Railway Museum may be tucked away in the Atlanta suburb of Duluth but it's worth seeking and checking out, as it has appeal for transportation fans and kids, including those young at heart.

It's nothing fancy, but it's fun, especially if you like the idea of climbing into and exploring old train cars. Adult admission is $10, and there's a $3 fee to take a train ride. Check the schedule for times.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank guavasorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is an all volunteer organization. The ticket seller & the train conductor were very helpful in answering my questions. I was told the site was the location of an out-of-business train car manufacturer. There is a very shorty train ride available (extra cost) using the yellow engine & cabooses on the opening age. There is also a nice map pamphlet telling what is where. Almost everything is under cover but I was able to get decent photos. I noticed, from the pamphlet, that there are many items off site - and a few interesting ones too!!..Overall a nice experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We love this place. The people that work there are super nice and super informative. Love the trains, buses and vehicles outside that the kids can climb on. The train ride is a little short but fun non the less. Atlanta is lucky to have this Museum so close to the city.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Heatherinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great for kids! A walk through history where you can touch and climb. Doesn't look like much from the outside but once you step inside - wow.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Picxie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews