We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
86
71
43
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
71
43
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationattending an eventstaff was friendlynon smokingenergy centera great stayrestaurants and shoppingvery nice hotellobbyarenashuttlesamconcertatlantacomputerssugarloaf
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Title should tell you all you need to know. Clean room. Good bed. Warm water. Bar and restaurant. All that a min business traveler could ask for. If you need the internet ro conduct business, just go back down to the bar as the internet is slow and frustrating. Got no work done and now another day behind! 32 mile to airport only took 90 minutes! Not sure what was going on in Atlanta last night but will try to avoid last minute business trips to Atlanta so I don't have to stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ohioaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Ohioaggie,

We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our bar and restaurant during your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We took three rooms here as part of the hurricane Irma evacuation. If this was a vacation, I wouldn't be staying here. The property looks fine from the outside and even portions of the lobby are okay, but thats where it ends. The staff has been very polite and accommodating, but this property needs attention badly. The room's needs go beyond a deep cleaning; they need a full update. The carpet is disgusting and the bathrooms in all three rooms are just old in need of repair. The hallways are dingy and the elevators look shabby. I think that's the best descriptor for the hotel ... "shabby". The owners need to reinvest some money into this property.

UPDATE: This hotel decided to raise their rates on us a solid 60% and we checked out early because we had three rooms and it just became too expensive. I was enraged until I heard that while we were paying $160, others were paying $250 for the same disgusting rooms. It's safe to assume that 90% of the guests were evacuees and these people had the nerve to gouge their customers. We spoke with both IHG as well as the front desk and neither wanted to take responsibility for the rate hike. The better business bureau has been contacted and this matter will be pursued to the very end. What they did was disgusting and unethical. As a small business owner, I understand how important it is to stay profitable, but the owners of this property are simply opportunists that are making an extra buck on the backs of victims.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fsereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi fsereb,

Thank you for submitting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was a great little hotel. Well appointed public space and guest rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. A credit to the HI system.

The bar food options are very adequate and the food quite good. Friendly employees, and an extremely quiet hotel set back from the major highways. It also has a Mexican restaurant next door.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably very good as the hotel sets back from the major highways.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DGBOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Thank you for a delightful stay. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had plenty of choices. Free parking and convenient location for our business meeting.

Staff was helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnRonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear AnnRonco

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities and our location was convienant for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Happy to stay here a second time-- Very convenient parking, clean rooms, good restaurant, room service, lovely indoor pool= it's all good! Rooms are updated and modern, granite in bathroom, although not in shower. Very clean, but this time I noticed a lamp in the room was dusty, and the stairwells smelled slightly foul. I'm going to assume they were just slightly off their game. All staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoy everything about the nice sized rooms: the very comfortable bed, vintage Holiday Inn framed and matted photographs, superb views from corner room windows, Bath and Body Works toiletries, in-room Keurig. (In-room coffee makers tend to skeeve me out, but I brought my own vinegar to clean this time, LOL) Room has every amenity you could desire: hair dryer, fridge, microwave, room darkening curtains, with all in good working condition. We had a little issue with non availability of a luggage trolley, but as the hotel has five, (observant hubby) I can't blame this on the hotel, but rather on guests that are inconsiderate of others. Glad for good channels on TV, as some hotels seem to be loaded with sports channels and little else. (Ugh!) Bustling hotel full of people there for business or concerts at the nearby venue.(Name tags everywhere. LoL) The cucumber lemon whatever water in the lobby is a treat, and addictive. I didn't have the breakfast buffet this time, but totally recommend the hummus and chips appetizer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711deannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews