We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value, clean hotel!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here recently for 3 nights while attending a wedding. The hotel is clean & staff was very friendly. The phones in our room never worked & the internet was inconsistent at best. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay in Dillard!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    35
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
37
37
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our stay was great. Two adults two children. Very quiet and very cozy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We'd made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express-Dillard about a month ago for a little getaway to Clayton/Dillard, just to relax after the Thanksgiving hustle-bustle. I was not expecting a fancy place with amenities, just a clean, comfortable place to wind up in after a day of shopping and sight-seeing.

The hotel was not at all crowded, and we were able to check in early. The lady at the front desk, Shandaline (?) was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful...she really made my rating go from a 4 to a 5.

Our room was extremely clean, bed comfortable, decor just fine. Only things I noticed needing attention were trivial: wallpaper loose in one corner of the bathroom, and the toiletpaper holder was rusty/corroded.

The lobby was clean and inviting, hot coffee and cookies available at all times. We didn't use the indoor pool/spa, but there were several families in there swimming and it seemed clean and maintained.

Breakfast was a nice surprise...was expecting only pastries, cold cereal, etc for a continental breakfast. Instead, there were biscuits & gravy (yum) link sausages, pancakes, some kind of egg (didn't try) toast, bagels, danish, oatmeal. Overall, pretty darn good.

We were a little disappointed in the Dillard/Clayton area, unfortunately. Shops and everything closed up pretty early. We will probably go back some time in the summer months to do more outdoor stuff...will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, would have preferred an upstairs room. However, there were only about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraR718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I've stayed at this hotel monthly for almost two years. Up until June of 2011, service and cleanliness were excellent.

In June, I noticed a dank smell throughout the hotel and I switched rooms twice because they were not clean. July & August were worse - there were fleas biting me in August and I never went back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cab3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dillard hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Good base for motorcyclers as many good roads near by. Not a great choice of restaurants near however. Challenging driveway. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.6 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
13.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
18.6 km away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Inn & Suites

Property: Gateway Inn & Suites
Address: 64 White Oak Ln, US Hwy 441 & GA Hwy 246, Dillard, GA 30537-2110 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Dillard)
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,622 - ₹ 7,044
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dillard Hotel Dillard
Holiday Inn Dillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing