We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for drinks and to watch the sunset over the marsh.”

Waterfront Wine and Gourmet
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Darien
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: We Are Not A Restaurant! As seen in Southern Living's Drives & Dives! We are a Retail Wine & Gourmet Shop, as well as Wine Bar. We feature a great assortment of Boutique Wines from around the World, as well as Local, Georgia-Made Cheeses, Buckhead Beef Steaks, Wild-Caught Fish, Organic Meats, and more. Our Wine Bar has beautiful views of the Darien River, and features a Full Wine List, as well as a nice selection of Craft Beer. The fare is light and complementary to our Wine List. Enjoy Live Music on Friday & Saturday Nights. Early Week Bar Specials, Monday-Wednesday. We also run Wine Cruises Thursday-Saturday nights. Call for info!
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome! My wife and me met our realtor here to close on our Darien property. We were probably there another two hours after we closed on the property. The inside tables have windows to view the Darien waterfront. There are tables outside as well. Make sure to stop by if you are in Darien!

Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We love this place. Great wine and cheese selection. The bar area is warm and friendly. Although not locals we visit often and always are treated like family.

Thank jimandkim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Cozy bar with a lot of locals. The owners were so friendly. Had a good selection of wine to drink as well as to buy by the bottle.

Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our place. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had read on trip advisor about the lunches here. However when we stopped, the very nice shopkeeper said no they did not have prepared food. And the Trip Advisor sign was right there! They directed us to Skippers

Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My sister and I had the wine slushies here, they are great! They are only $5 and they go a long way! Definitely stop here if you are a visitor, or just stop here after work to get something refreshing!!

Thank krmartin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed the Wine Slushies. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Wine and Gourmet also viewed

 
Darien, Georgia Coast
Darien, Georgia Coast
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Darien, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Wine and Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing