We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day weekend ”

Waterfront Wine and Gourmet
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Darien
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: We Are Not A Restaurant! As seen in Southern Living's Drives & Dives and South Magazine! Voted #2 Best Wine Bar in Georgia, by All Things Georgia! We are a Retail Wine & Gourmet Shop, as well as Wine Bar. We feature a great assortment of Boutique Wines from around the World, as well as Local, Georgia-Made Cheeses and Wine, Buckhead Beef Steaks, Wild-Caught Fish, and more. You have to try our Georgia Peach Wine Slushies! Our Wine Bar has beautiful views of the Darien River, and features a Full Wine List, as well as a nice selection of Craft Beer on tap and in bottle. Enjoy a delicious Cheese Plate, featuring Sweet Grass Dairy Cheeses, with your wine. Call for info!
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We love this place. Great wine and cheese selection. The bar area is warm and friendly. Although not locals we visit often and always are treated like family.

Thank jimandkim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Cozy bar with a lot of locals. The owners were so friendly. Had a good selection of wine to drink as well as to buy by the bottle.

Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our place. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had read on trip advisor about the lunches here. However when we stopped, the very nice shopkeeper said no they did not have prepared food. And the Trip Advisor sign was right there! They directed us to Skippers

Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My sister and I had the wine slushies here, they are great! They are only $5 and they go a long way! Definitely stop here if you are a visitor, or just stop here after work to get something refreshing!!

Thank krmartin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed the Wine Slushies. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Amazing place...the wine selection is incredible, the bartenders are amazingly sweet and full of wine knowledge...Music is perfect...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ Q, Owner at Waterfront Wine and Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed our shop. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Wine and Gourmet also viewed

 
Darien, Georgia Coast
Darien, Georgia Coast
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Darien, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Waterfront Wine and Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing