We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overrated”
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dahlonega
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way overrated”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Days Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews, which we usually trust, but we're disappointed. The hotel is simply worn out, from the sheets to the bathroom, pictures on the wall, light fixtures and ancient tv. The front desk people were nice, but we kept looking up the hill at the nice looking Holiday Inn Express. Would not recommend Days Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CINCYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    164
    66
    37
    25
See reviews for
161
140
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I just spent the weekend at the Days Inn in Dahlonega, GA and it was a very pleasant surprise. Room was great and probably the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel. The man at the desk said it was Sealy pillow top, slept great. Best part was the view of the Georgia Mountains from the 8x4 picture window. I can't say enough good things about this Days Inn. Definitely worth staying there if you are traveling through north GA.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the mountains are the best. Anything on the second floor and half of the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel is a good value around $60/ It is older, but a redo. Modest room. Bed was nice and nice bedding. A little worn, but so am I. We got a room on the second floor, room 213. There is a large picture widow from the second floor rooms that have a great view. It is nicer than the downstairs room.

Room Tip: stay on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here in September 2011 when we were attending a wedding at Montaluce Winery in Dahlonega.

Though we live in Atlanta, we didn't want to make the drive all the way back after a late evening, so we decided to get a hotel in town.

The room was very clean, and the location was great! We visited downtown Dahlonega twice while we were there, and it was only a few minutes from the hotel.

The management was very nice, even printing out mapquest directions for a wedding guest who accidentally followed us back to our hotel thinking we were staying at the same place (they were staying at another hotel and didn't know how to get there from the Days Inn.)

The view from the room is pretty, and the surrounding area is quiet.

Great budget hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBecca037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel weekly , on bussiness for two years. I believe this hotel is the best value in the area. The rooms are clean every room has a refig. The staff does everything reasonable to make sure the guest is well taken care of. The management is honest. I highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the area Bart Barber MD

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your comments

Happy New Year and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
19.1 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
155 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
25.0 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Property: Days Inn Dahlonega
Address: 833 S Chestatee St, Hwy 19/60, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,693 - ₹ 9,640
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 1 mile from UNG and downtown Dahlonega. We have spectacular mountain views from our rooms-see our video clip here in tripadvisor, along with free continental breakfast, wi fi and seasonal outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing