We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

stayed here for a weekend and loved the cabin.. hot tub was right next to the bed and very clean/easy to operate (instructions are given at check-in) the place is easy to navigate and the easy of travel into town is not bad at all, just about 20 min from dahlonga downtown, which is also nice to visit.. good experience overall..

Room Tip: when renting here, remember that you are in the WOODS, so the occasional spider on the window / liza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licinius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Back in Georgia and stayed again at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort. The owners, Michele and David, and so kind and welcoming. Stayed in a cabin this time and loved it. The Resort and the surroundings were already in bloom, and it was beautiful! Also love the southern food! Next time, I am going horseback riding.

Room Tip: Choose the cabins if you like a rustic mountain experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I went here for our 10th wedding anniversery, When we first arived Shawn at the front desk was very nice and helpfull getting us settled.We stayed in one of the luxury cabins and it was more then the brochures make it to be especialy enjoyed the Hot tub and the in room Massage. The Food was fantastic and trust me if you eat here you will never go away hungry they realy know how to take care of you. We realy enjoyed Carrage ride and the one hour trail ride, Tyler and Bradly the cowboys where very nice and very helpfull in letting us know some great places to visit while in town. Overal Forrest Hills Resort was a wounderfull place to spend our anniversery and we would recomend staying here to everyone we know and will be visiting again in the verry near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

From the outside, very rustic looking cabin, I was a little concerned, but when we stepped Inside, it was very nice. Roses, chocolates, champagne, fireplace, hot tub right off the bedroom. Big, comfortable bed, swing and rocking chairs on the porch looking out into the woods. We enjoyed every minute we spent at # 12 Cupid drive.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsygirl1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We chose the 1 BR luxury cabin. It was very clean and up to date.King bed was very comfortable. Hot tub was very nice at the end of a very stressful week. Enjoyed the covered porch with a swing overlooking the woods.. Loved the large sofa and ottoman to watch tv.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
5.8 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
364 reviews
18.2 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
166 reviews
37.6 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
501 reviews
17.6 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
167 reviews
37.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Address: 135 Forrest Hills Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-3664
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: ₹ 6,629 - ₹ 13,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our 140 acre cabin resort featuring on site dining, outdoor pool, horseback riding, massage spa and more. Choose from romantic, 1-bedroom cabins, 2 bedroom family cabins, individual rooms or 8 to 16 room group lodges. FREE WIFI and parking throughout. Located between Dahlonega and Amicalola Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forrest Hills Mountain Hotel Dahlonega
Forrest Hills Mountain Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing