We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
262
125
51
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
125
51
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a nice place to stay the breakfast area room was clean nice property the staff was friendly and helpful would stay here again each morning up to date first floor free breakfast front desk clerk yogurt parking lot atrium helen walmart piedmont
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Upon arrival there was no one at the desk so had to wait for them to return. Not welcomed upon arrival or thanked for being Hilton Honors member. Passed several employees and no one spoke. Room was not cleaned while we were out for the day. Do Not Disturb sign was not on the door. Left hotel at 10:30am. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Maintenance and more training needed for cleaning rooms properly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to answer our guest survey with regards to your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We looked for you in our records and could NOT find your stay anywhere. I believe you have the wrong hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service at your stay wherever it was. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Making you happy makes us happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Pretty much what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly when checking in and the breakfast was nice. It was obvious the food prep staff takes pride in their work. The room wasn't dirty in the sense that it hadn't been cleaned properly, but it was a little dingy. Stained carpets and obvious wall patches adorn the floors and wall. Of the 40 television channels, only a quarter of them are HD. It was fine for the couple nights we were in town for a wedding but if I came back to the area, I'd probably look for something a little nicer.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank palmettoduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn Cornelia, Ga. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We have received your survey from your recent stay. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the carpet and walls. I was so sorry to learn about the issues with your room; we do have professional carpet cleaners to shampoo the carpets on a regular basis. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We value you and the business that you bring us. Please have patience with us and give us another try. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We came up for a wedding. Since the wedding was later in the afternoon, we needed a late check-out. They gave us till 1:00! It helped us so much! Plus I have to share that their complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever had!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T9124GCtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Cornelia. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

It's a Hampton typical of all Hampton Hotels it was clean and comfortable but it's in Cornelia Ga. and the room is expensive, I can only surmise that due to it's proximity to the J&J facility the cost is what it is.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shaynep302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Just pay attention to charges if using a different card than what you used to hold room. We were charged on both and still trying to work through this issue with them and are about to point to have to dispute charges with credit card company. Other than that it's a nice hotel. Although one of the rooms had a smell to it. Beds were comfortable and nice area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jeffkU7562YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. When you stay with us you are staying with friends at your "home away from home!" We welcome an opportunity to have you back. Please consider staying with us on a return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews