We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff at a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Hillsboro, AL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff at a nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is very nice, clean and well maintained. All of the staff I've had interactions with have been very friendly and helpful.
The 1st time we stayed here we didn't have reservations. When we arrived looking for a room there was a huge wedding party going on and the staff still managed to quickly get us a room and answer any questions we had while helping with the party.
My wife and I enjoy staying here whenever we're in town to see friends or just passing through on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiltedcelt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for writing us a great review about your stay. We are excited to read your review and are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    49
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
15
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Let me start with the fact that the hotel is new. Clean, nice, smells fresh, and ... did I said clean ?
The staff at the dining area are pretty friendly and will be ready to serve you with any extra that you may need. Receptionists are also very nice and attentive. Overall this is a great hotel and I would recommend it without hesitation.
Now, why not 5 "stars"? well....the walls are paper thin, and you can hear even some one snoring. The walkways are also kind of "prefabricated" and any kids running will make your chair shake. If you can compensate for that, then this is probably the best value for money in the area.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms at the end of the corridors or top floor so you can have a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. We all at the hotel are delighted that you not only liked our facilities but also our service. Your comments have been conveyed to our team members. At the same token, we regret that you had some noise issues with the hotel. During your stay, we were sold out and that is the reason that noise level was higher than usual. I can understand how important a good night sleep is for our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused. I am sure you will come give us another opportunity by staying with us during your future visits to Conyers. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were welcomed warmly and with a room upgrade at a difficult time. The room was excellent for our family of four with a seperate sitting room and two tvs. THe light switch in the bathroom is difficult to find. The room had a musty smell but was clean. The closet door was broken and had a piece of furniture in it with a dirty sock on it. There was not a closet bar in the closet to hang additional clothes on it. Kimberly - the breakfast assistant was a JEWEL! She made me smile every morning!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paigevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Let me first express my sincere apology for all the issues with your room. Based on your comments, we have taken necessary steps to make sure that our accommodations not only meet but exceed guest expectations. I am also delighted that you were happy with the service provided by our staff especially the breakfast bar hostess. We have conveyed your comments to her. I am sure you will find our rooms much appealing to you on your future visits. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

After a long day of driving, I took a wrong turn off the Interstate and needed directions. I called the HI-Conyers and was greeted by a friendly helpful person who directed me to the hotel. This hotel is a bargain for its value - nice open lobby, great morning breakfast in a room large enough to hold a group of students there for a church event - and a quiet evening in my room. The room had a kitchenette(mini-fridge, microwave, sink, counter). Wireless internet service in the room was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
We all at the hotel really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you really had a good time while staying with us. Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were traveling on our wedding anniversary and decided to stop overnight at this hotel and finish traveling the remainder of the 4 hours home the next morning. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly clerk who recognized us as Platinum Priority members. After we got settled in, we let the desk clerk know we were going out to dinner & he even gave us some savings coupons for one of our favorite restaurants. Our room was nice & we simply had a wonderful experience and would definately stay again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback and we all are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for loving our great hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
442 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Conyers
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 11,439
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing