We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good, too expensive for what they have”
Review of Grand Buffet

Grand Buffet
Ranked #47 of 59 Restaurants in Commerce
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Small selection, and too sweet and syrupy as previous post mentioned. Should have read these reviews, but it was right next to my hotel and I was hungry after a long drive from Florida, I didn't have the hibachi, but it probably would have been better and fresher than the buffet.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

At first glance inside I was pleasantly surprised. What appeared to be a variety and abundance of food turned out to be lots of dishes with the same flavor. Literally. All the dishes were extremely sweet and syrupy. Nothing had a unique flavor. It was clean and fresh without anything being remotely special. It really looks as though they have a giant syrup bottle to pour on every dish.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The place looks old and dirty, had cob webs on the decor, the floor needed vacuuming. The food was old also.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I never knew much about MSG until this place crawled into my life. Food is old and over cooked. Service is horrible, overly priced.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Alonzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is a small Chinese buffet that has a large selection of items on the buffet. The food, even though a large selection, is almost all chicken. They do have boiled shrimp. They also have a Hibachi but I did not try it. We were there on a Sunday at around 2pm. All the staff was very young and not very friendly. I assume all the regular staff might be off on Sunday. All in all it is not bad for a buffet

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing