We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”
Review of Wicked Hen

Wicked Hen
Ranked #51 of 601 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We dined here one evening with friends to celebrate a birthday. There were several groups gathered that night. They have a nice space for having groups, which was what we needed.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We checked this place out for lunch. The food was tasty and original and there was a decent kids menu. Wait staff was friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mandiebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Love the atmosphere. I visited twice in a two week period - food is Wonderful!!! But service needs improving. If you have time for a leisurely lunch or dinner and dont mind waiting extended periods of time for everything, this place is great. I would go back for the food!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Civ31904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I had the house salad and the herb crusted Halibut. It was top notch all the way. Staff are professional and friendly. You just can't go wrong when you are in Bryant Walker's place! The Wicked Hen should be your next dinner destination.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tybeetaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Evacuated from Hurricane Irma's Path to, just by chance, Columbus, Georgia. We enjoyed the city very much and was particuarily delighted to find this gem of a restaurant: "Wicked Hen" in the historic area. Beautiful ambiance, open spacious seating, very warm service and, best of all: fantastic food! Pecan crusted grilled chicken salad with amazingly fresh greens, an awesome lamb pita sandwich with a refreshing tzatziki sauce and baby yellow tomatoes, great gumbo and OMG: the caramel cake!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayDeeGeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Hen also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Hen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing