We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Clover, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

It's an older property but they have recently remodeled it. Furniture/bed is fairly standard looking stuff but the wood headboard and the sheets on bed are nice. Nice touch is even though they don't have a nightstand lamp/radio with more plugins they did go to the trouble of wall mounting a power strip right between the wall/nightstand which more hotels should do as nowdays you usually have a laptop/tablet you're trying to charge while using on the bed as well as a phone you want on the nightstand next to you charging as well. So kudos' to them for doing that :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IDONTWANNASCREENNAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind remarks! Though we are an older property, our Management Company/ Ownership has taken great care of the property, recently placing millions into the property for refurbishments. We will be sure to pass the word along regarding additional electrical outlets. We greatly appreciate your comments. It certainly helps to know our strengths and shortcomings so that we can address them accordingly. We certainly hope that you'll return to the property or refer us to friends or co-workers. Please let me know the next time you're in town and if we do not have extra outlets in place by that time, I would be honored to have the room ready for you and place a power strip in the room for your convenience. Please know we remain a call away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    35
    28
    31
See reviews for
76
23
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
naples fl
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We were there with kids in a sports function. It was very enjoyable and accomadating.
They were a very friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would return again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We would be honored to have your Team return the hotel for future tournaments! We greatly appreciate all comments, both negative and positive. These comments help us tremendously to know our areas of weakness or strenghts so that we can address them or give praise to our great staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future! Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to oversee your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The room was acceptable. I'd ask for a second floor room though. While this hotel has interior corridors, the first floor rooms have a sliding glass door with easy access to the parking lot. I'm not a big fan of the motel style rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strifez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn- Columbus, GA. We certainly understand that you may feel more comfortable in a second floor room. We are thankful to say that we have not had any problems, as far as criminal activity with the downstairs rooms with the sliding glass doors. There are three different locks on these doors in an effort to make our guests feel secure.

Please know we do not want your stay to or room to be just "acceptable", but to exceed your expectations. The next time you are in the Columbus area, I would greatly appreciate you allowing me to personally oversee your reservation. We greatly appreciate your business and certainly hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again! Thank you, again, for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn. I was roomed near the side of the highway. I was awaked at 4:30am by doors closing, trucks & cars reviving up. The carpet on the floor had stains that really need to be addressed... I will be looking for another place to stay next time in Columbus...

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the side where the interstate is... No sleep .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
I am terribly sorry about your latest experience at the Holiday Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to other guests were making noise outside of your room. Please know that we are conducting research on the stains in your room that we've obviously missed. We greatly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention! Again, I can assure you the carpet stain will be addressed as well as the noise level. Please always feel free to contact the front desk so they can make security aware of your concerns.

Thank you for coming back a second time! I am hoping that you came back to stay with us because your first experience was a pleasant one! In hopes of you allowing us to redeem ourselves, please allow us to provide a complimentary room for you? I would be honord to personally oversee your room every time to insure your stay is ALWAYS a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind consideration and bringing these issues to our attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This place is an antique and not up to today's standards or expectations. The rooms are very small as well as the bathrooms. It's one of those old two story motels but the rooms open out onto inside hallways rather than outside ones. We had a welcome basket with crackers, fruit, water, and candy but there was no refrigerator to put any leftover fruit in that we didn't eat. Our tub wasn't cleaned thoroughly, there was no extra toilet paper roll, no towel racks, one plastic very small shelf, shower curtain so short that the water pooled up on the floor, and the sink was extremely slow to drain. We called about that and nothing was done to correct it the entire three days we stayed there. The positive side to all of this was the small bar where the bartender, Melvin, was the best we have ever had anywhere. He is attending college and seems to enjoy his job and the people who come into his bar. The restaurant "chef" is Tim and other than a tough rib eye, the other food we had for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was inexpensively priced, well seasoned, and served at the right temperature. However, that was not incentive enough for us to ever go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room you can afford because an average room there is very small also you might p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaddict97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn- Columbus. Please know that we take a great deal of pride in the hotel and the level of customer service our staff provides; therefore, I CANNOT APOLOGIZE ENOUGH for the experience you had during your stay with us!

Please know the facility was completely renovated in 2010 so the issues you had are unacceptable and we will be taking drastic measures to insure other guests do not experience these issues. Should your travel needs bring you back to Columbus, please contact me directly so I may personally oversee your reservation! We would be honored to provide a complimentary night on us in an effort to redeem ourselves! Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
1.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#25 of 46 in Columbus
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
135 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 2800 Manchester Expy, Columbus, GA 31904-5210 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 6,378
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus North i-185 Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus Ga
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing