We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value-Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A family emergency necessitated a last minute trip to Columbus. We tried to book at more upscale hotels, but they were all booked. As it is our policy to avoid places with direct outside access to the room, we were left with fewer choices. We chose the Microtel North Columbus mainly because of the location. And despite the fact that they had a room available for only one night of the three we needed, we booked on-line that night. When we called the hotel directly in the morning, the host kindly accommodated us for the other two nights as well. When we arrived, we found that she had made other adjustments so that we would not have to change rooms during our stay. We threw them a few more curves while we were there( it became necessary for our grandson to stay with us) and they were extremely accommodating to our every need. We are particularly grateful to Rebecca for her concern and assistance. The room(s) were clean and comfortable, the staff,extremely friendly and responsive and the breakfast was very good. We liked that complimentary coffee was available all day. In general, I find it hard to justify giving 5 stars to an economy hotel. They normally lack the.amenities found in higher priced locations, however, in this case, I feel justified in making an exception. The service and personal toouches we found here deserve recognition. They are rare at any price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Yankeemagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hello Yankeemagnolia, Thank you for your review. And thank you for the "5" stars. We do everything in our power to make sure every guest has a clean and comfortable place to rest during their travels. It is our pleasure to do this. I'll make sure Rebecca knows about your kind words. We hope you have a SUPER week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank prettimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank thomasbM5681IM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A previous hotel we booked put us in smoking rooms when we requested non-smoking so we changed hotels. With the entire hotel being smoke free, there is no way to end up in a smoking room. That was very important to us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello Annette F, Thanks for leaving us a review. And thanks for the "5" stars. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. I hope you found your rooms clean and comfortable. That is one of our main goals for our guest. We hope you have a WONDERFUL weekend !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I took my kids age 15 and 10 on a surprise road trip and traveled down almost all backroads and came across this place with the help of the welcome center they were very friendly and the room was nice and clean the beds were a little too high but it was an overall very good stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amandakay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda F, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hello Amandakay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you decided to stop at our Welcome Center and found us. Concerning the height of the beds, this is the newest requirement from Wyndham for our new beds. Yes, they are a little higher than our old ones. With brand new beds and frames this is how they have to be. I hope you and your children enjoyed our area and founds lots to do and explore. Next time you are in town, try our Whitewater rafting down the Chattahoochee or Zip Lining. We hope you have a SUPER weekend !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
19.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
144 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus (Fort Benning), GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,395 - ₹ 5,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing