We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Geat Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Geat Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a family reunion and it was a great experience. Friendly staff and a great, clean room! Breakfast was good with a decent selection of items.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2015
First of all I would like to Thank You for taking the time to let us here at Sleep Inn know how we are doing. Our management team would love to take full credit for the way our hotel operates, but the truth is, we have an amazing staff that makes our jobs extremely easy! They all work hard and really enjoy their responsibility, whether it be setting up breakfast, checking in a guest, or making a bed, our entire staff does such a wonderful job that we rarely have to manage them. We are delighted to read that you enjoying your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Your Sincerely,
Yogi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    51
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
75
26
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Benning, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

My family came up to visit me as I am stationed here. The hotel is older but has been very nicely renovated, it is not far from restaurants etc. the staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms are affordable, and it is nice and quiet. The little buffet breakfast in the mornings is a plus. My family had a very nice hassle free stay :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mercedes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Sleep Inn and Suites On Armour Road in Columbus, Georgia is a great hotel to stay at whether one is on a business or leisure trip. The hotel is clean with newly renovated rooms, front desk areas, and eating areas. The staff that consists of the General Manager Mr. Yogi Patel, the Service Desk Manager Mr. David Patel, and the Front Desk Reservationist Ms. Elizabeth Echevarria are very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, personable, and pleasant and work very hard to ensure that your stay is a pleasant, enjoyable, and relaxing one. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Columbus, Georgia

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkipMD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very clean and always a friendly face. Hot breakfast in the morning is very good. I recommend to all my friend to stay here when visiting Columbus.
Doug G.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Excellent hotel, i had an amazing stay. People are great in every detail. Manager is really lucky to have liz at Front desk and Vera at the kitchen. Friendly atmosfere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
3.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
10.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5100 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,969 - ₹ 7,011
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing