We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a house hunting trip. We came in around 2am and had to be buzzed in, which I felt was a great security measure. We were greeted with a smile, which at 2am you would not expect. Our room was a lot smaller than the typical room bit the way that it was set up worked for us. If we were staying for a longer period of time, that would have bothered us. It was a single queen room. Our room was also located next to the stairway and there were people stomping up the stairs in the middle of the night. Not a big issue though. The breakfast was decent, nothing fancy. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headedtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business. and we hope your house hunting went well while with us. We look forward to having you here with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to rate our Hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable next time, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 859 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is by far teh best Microtel whe have stayed in. It is almost at the main gate of Fort Benning. It is a very attractive building. The rooms are bright and clean. The beds are very comfortable. They have a nice work out room and a large breakfast room for a Microtel. It is a four floor building very easy to ge to and find from the highway. It can be booked solid because of many parents coming to attend the many graduations at Fort Benning. Check in can be a little slow because of the number of people in the hotel. My ratings are this property compared to other Microtels.

Room Tip: Reserve Early the place sells out on many weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review. The staff works really hard to ensure all of our guests are taken care of. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please call us back for reservations, comments, or any suggestions. We would love to hear from you again. 706-685-2305.

Thank you,

Ken Floyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here while attending the Army Reconnaissance Course at Fort Benning. Aside from the minimal continental breakfast selections, this hotel was great. New construction, clean rooms, friendly staff, and very close to Ft. Benning. If you are going to Ft. Benning and want to be close to the post, this is a great place to stay. Keep in mind the area around the hotel is not so great but I never had any issues. You can’t get any closer to the Harmony Church/Sand Hill area than this Microtel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less noise, however 1-185 is very close to the hotel but road noise wasnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowrober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Six people traveled from Joplin, MO to Columbus, GA to attend our son's turning blue and graduation ceremonies at Ft. Benning. Although we took two separate cars for this trip, we were all exhausted when we arrived at the hotel. I had made advance reservations; but not being familiar with the Columbus area, I was anticipating what our stay would be like.

Our experience far exceeded any expectations that I may have had. Every person in our traveling party told me what I great job I did selecting a hotel to stay at. This, however, is a praise that must be given to the staff at Microtel Inn and Suites, St. Mary's Road. The hotel is located just minutes from Ft. Benning.

When we walked into the immaculate lobby to check in, our reservations were handled efficiently by a friendly clerk. I just kept noticing the cleanliness of the facilities. Our rooms were just as clean and comfortable, making for an excellent four-night stay! The breakfast provided was just right to start each day, and the friendliness of the staff was exceptional!

Recommending that other travelers consider staying at this hotel is one that I can pass along, as I do not feel that we were treated any differently than other guests would be treated.

A memorable weekend for all of us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The people that work at Microtel are wonderful people. Everyone working there is wonderful. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. Over all it was great.
Robyn Windle

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdog4724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#31 of 47 in Columbus
214 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,411 - ₹ 5,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing