We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All day breakfast!”

Kafenio All Day Greek Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Nice airy space with sofas for lounging with a cup of coffee and the paper. Also nice tables on the sidewalk in historic College Park.

You order at the counter and serve yourself to iced tea. Greek omelette with plenty of fresh spinach and feta. And it wouldn't be complete without a gyro. The orzo salad side is yummy.

Friendly staff - and a cute organic grocery store next door for picking up veggies and H&F bread.

Support a true local business!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank zuccinigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is great especially the falafel. They also help support the community by doing fundraisers for the local charter school. Good food good neighbors good beer what's not to like?

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Recently took a colleague to this cafe for this first time because we both regularly work in Greece. We were hoping to sit outside on the sidewalk because it was a beautiful day in College Park but the tables were full. Inside I noticed there was a great nook for morning coffee and a spot to get some work done. This place is definitely not the typical touristy "OPA!" Greek family restaurant but rather a rock solid Greek cafe like you would find in Athens but with a twist of Atlanta style hospitality. I could not resist having the typical Gyro but was not disappointed. I've only been able to get there once but can't wait to get back!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Went for lunch the other day and got a gyro. Great food, environment, and staff - will definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and attentive .
My wife and I came in for lunch and had a great time. The food came out in about 15 minutes. It was delicious. We will be back again when we're in town!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafenio All Day Greek Cafe also viewed

 
College Park, GA
 

Been to Kafenio All Day Greek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing