We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
34
54
73
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
54
73
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice and coffee waffle maker staff was very friendly and helpful convenient location bed was comfortable downtown clayton mountains
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was quite a nice place to my surprise after reading negative reviews. Very friendly, extra helpful staff who gave directions, looked up attractions and so on. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Moral of my story---you can't always believe the negative reviews on line.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator468250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, even after reading the negative reviews. We are glad you decided to form your own opinion. All of us here at Day's Inn Clayton strive to be as helpful to our guests as possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We reserved online so we could not cancel without losing our money. Room 118 has a TERRIBLE moldy smell, the ceiling tiles are stained, damaged, warped, and look like they are going to fall in. We were lied to and told that they had just redone the rooms. Room 118 has not only a nasty smell and a moldy smell the bathroom tiles are NASTY the carpet is NASTY (our new white socks were black when we took them off). My young son had issues with the mold which sent us home on day two. They moved us to room 122 where the ceiling tiles were stained, nasty looking, and warped. The cable wires were hanging freely out of the wall with exposed wiring. The shower head looks like its falling out of the shower wall. The pool was dirty with bugs and leaves floating in the water. The food establishment next door was loud with drunken people coming out of it, and strange people hanging out in a hidden stair well. It was so bad that I made a report to the local health department. They said the room was newly remodeled which was a lie and even the breakfast wasn't very much or even very good. We were also told that there was free wi-fi but we were told we would have issues connecting once we arrived because the hotel was so busy-and we were never able to connect to the internet while we were there. We were charged $199 for 2 nights and when we asked for a refund they told us that we had to contact Expedia because they has no control over refunds. When I got back home I did as they asked and Expedia contacted the hotel and they offered a $20 refund...come on now $20?!?!? I lost $200 for the room rental, had to cut our vacation short which caused us a loss of over $100, and I came home with a sick 5-year-old. This is a BUYER BEWARE situation and the owner does NOT care how he treats people.

Room Tip: we were put on both sides and both were terrible
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dlowery74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Upon inspection of both rooms you stayed in, NO mold was found. If your son had allergies I would never book into a smoking room in the first place. We have an outside pool so anyone should expect there might be leaves and such in it. We clean and test it every day. We do not own the restaurant so we do not police it. We did not lie about remodeling nor anything else.You could have cancelled and you chose to stay. We gave you a discount after we moved your room. We are sorry nothing was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Spent Saturday night here and enjoyed the area attractions... Room is updated and clean and comfortable beds... Staff very helpful friendly... Continental bkfst excellent... Gave us convenient room 1st floor as requested... We'll be back.. Thx...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to honor any request if it is possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Located in Clayton, GA near a noisy intersection and around a loud Mexican restaurant, Days Inn Clayton might challenge light sleepers a having a restful night. The Breakfast was free, but the cupboard was almost bare and restocking did not keep pace with demand. How bad was it? They were out of coffee!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sholco728665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We are sorry you had an issue with breakfast. We will address it. We are located in the center of town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We booked online and could not cancel. It looked rough, we checked in, grabbed a bite to eat nearby, discussed it and then came back and checked out. We lost $92.00 it looks like. I was told we would only be charged 1/2 but I have not received a credit yet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cself785632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We are sorry you were unhappy. Your issue was addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews