We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Cottages in Clayton”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upscale Cottages in Clayton”
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My wife and I had to attend a wedding on Black Rock Mountain in Clayton, Georgia last week and wanted a place to stay that was close. The bridr recommended Mountain Aire Cottages based on how upscale and affordable the units were and that they had been newly remodeled.To our surprise, the place is story book appealing and spotlessly clean. The owner, Frank Lastra, is one of the nicest inn keepers that you will ever meet.
We are definitely going back in the spring time when all the north Georgia mountains are in full bloom with dogwoods and azaleas, You can contact the hotel at 770-782-9568. This is a cozy and wonderful place to stay away from the rush of Atlanta. You can also drive 3 miles north to the Dillard House for great dining.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCG4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
46
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Finding reasonable accommodations during the height of the north Georgia autumn tourist season can be challenging. If you only want to stay for one night, forget about most of the B&B options. And, I've spent enough nights in standard hotel rooms in my business travels so I want something unique when I travel for fun.

Mountain Aire turned out to be just the fun find I was hoping for when I made the reservation. The innkeeper has done a great job of remodeling a nostalgic roadside motel. Each of the rooms has its own theme reflected in the decor. A small kitchenette is a welcome convenience, too.

We toured the cottages and would definitely try one for a longer stay. For a single night, the rooms of the Mountain Aire were both nostalgic and fun. If you would enjoy accommodations that are a unique cross of inn and motel, then you might enjoy this unique experience, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeissBlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Very quiet location, great owner, CLEAN room. Our experience couldnt have been better. We had some unique timing issues that the owner was quick to find an answer for and we very much appreciated it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamr2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Our church group of 25 high-schoolers and adult chaperones stayed for a full week and loved it. The cabins and rooms are very nice, spacious, comfortably furnished, and thoughtfully stocked with items you may need for kitchen and bath. The innkeeper, Frank, is accessible and responsive. The location is quiet yet convenient to all area attractions. I recommend it with no qualms whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK1Tallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Perfect stay if you want a comfortable place to bring the family. Minutes away from quaint downtown Clayton where you can enjoy great restaurants and shopping. The cottages are also very central to other activites such as golf, whitewater rafting, fishing, zip lining, incredible state parks and much more. The cottages are centrally located to all these activities, but feel a thousand miles away. Very private. We loved it here and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
1.5 km away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
10.0 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
91 reviews
4.6 km away
Kingwood Country Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn
Address: 18 Motel Dr, Clayton, GA 30525-4126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clayton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 6,400
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Aire Cottages & Inn Upscale & Affordable Cottages, The Hillside House, Individual Kitchenette Rooms, or Suites Daily, Weekend, Weekly, or Monthly Getaways. Upscale and Affordable - Casual, Comfortable Charm. Centrally located to everything! Please Note: All interiors are Strictly Non-Smoking! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Cottages Hotel Clayton
Mountain Aire Cottages And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing