We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$ 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (6,959)
Filter reviews
6,959 results
Traveller rating
1,461
2,533
1,872
691
402
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,461
2,533
1,872
691
402
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store gift shop the main lodge post office national park indoor pool close to bryce canyon gas station visiting bryce shuttle bus room was large beds were comfortable fridge and microwave lakeview rodeo laundromat cowboy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 6,959 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This is the place to be while visiting Bryce Canyon NP. It is located at the entrance to the park and they have shuttles that take you a little ways into the canyon.
Ruby's is a huge complex. We were in the Elk Lodge section. Sort of looks like an old style 2 story motel but a whole lot of them. There is a laundromat on the premises.
These buildings have some age on them. Our room had 2 Queen beds, mini fridge, desk and a comfy chair. 2 sinks - one in the bathroom and one just outside of it. The room was comfortable enough and clean. Its main attraction is its closeness to the park. Ruby's has 2 restaurants on the grounds as well which is good because there is not many other places to eat.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poodletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback. We hope to impress you on your next vacation. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This is a Very cool hotel and convenient location. The shuttle bus to Bryce Canyon stops at this hotel. The hotel is historic. It’s grocery store is extremely convenient. The hotel’s breakfast buffet is grand - lots of options, plenty of tables. Servers are very cordial

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank zma1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Ruby’s is a great place right outside Bryce Canyon National Park. There is a restaurant and general store right on the property. There is something for everyone. Pool was lovely, just wish it was outside (my one and only change)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kgfibkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have an outdoor pool. Our pool season is just too short here in Bryce Canyon City. Come see us again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This is a HUGE property, with several buildings of rooms. The walk from our hotel room to breakfast in the main lodge was actually a good warm up for our hikes! Considering the size of this place, they do a pretty good job of running it. The bed was comfortable,good pillows, towels and linens. There was a microwave and fridge and two sinks in the bathroom. The room was a good size, with 2 queen beds,a chair and an ottoman. Really good shower pressure. The breakfast buffet is a big spread, with eggs, french toast, fruit,etc. It can get busy, there was a line at 8am but it moved quickly. Check in was a little slow,but check out was fast. Location is good, only a few minutes drive to the Park. If I could have gotten into Bryce Lodge in the Park I would have opted for that only because of the ambience but if you can't get in there,Ruby's is a fine choice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Tell your friends about us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Since this hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere, it's an oasis of comfort. It's a big tourist stop, with a great gift shop and grocery. Located right out side the park. The breakfast and coffee were outstanding, it was included with our room. The pool and spa are enclosed. I imagine some rooms are older, we stayed here twenty years ago, but ours was clean and fresh. Do check the weather right before you go. It was supposed to be in the fifties, but got down to 20 degrees the night we were there.

Room tip: If you don't want to walk far, ask to be closer to the main building.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance Syrett, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come see us again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews